Need your advise - looking for car ranging from RM170k

manusia

"The 8055"
Hi guys, would really appreciate if any of u can give me some advise.

was thinking on getting a caldina gt4 n-spec, do you think its worth the money?, i mean im still in doubt as where can i source the spareparts and where do i service it other than sunway,or toms or wing hin.

can anyone of you advise me any kind of car with the limit of budget rm170k. thats family friendly and good in performance.

tq in advance

Actually Caldina is still going on 3ST engine as claim by one of Naza sales...spare parts on engine still okay and service can be done anywhere..but GB and body wise will be a question mark for me...hehehehe..good luck...

thanks for the info :), what does GB means? noob here :biggrin:

Buy an EVO lah. Plenty of space for family mar. Boot also nice and large mar. AWD also mar...very safe...can do powerslide with only one finger on steering wheel like what Jeremy Clarkson did in Top Gear. heheh

yea bro i would say go for the

1.-Model Mitsubishi Airtrek Turbo-R
Engine type Four cylinders, turbo, 1997cc
Power 240bhp @ 5500rpm
Torque 253 lb ft @ 2500rpm
Transmission Five-speed automatic
Suspension (front and rear) MacPherson struts, lower wishbones, coil springs, anti-roll bar
Fuel 22.7mpg (combined)
Acceleration 0 to 100km/h: 6sec
Top speed 215km/h

2.-Subaru Forester 2.5 XT
Engine type Four-cylinder 2457cc turbocharged
Power 208bhp @ 5600rpm
Torque 236 lb ft @ 3600rpm
Transmission Five-speed manual, four-wheel drive
Fuel 25.7mpg (combined)
Acceleration 0-100mph: 7.0sec
Top speed 250km/h

this is wad i manage to find 4 u...hope it helps in ur decision making bro....

a big thanks for all u bros for giving the advise, looking forward for the caldina n-spec after raya :biggrin:

caldina oso bro?..
better get skyline 4 door la..
powerful, selesa, and very2 beautiful..
ehehe.
my 2 cents oni lorr..

BNR34 GTR.

Should be able to get a 2nd hand one around 180k.

No one intro scooby ar
hehe AWD , Big space , rev it wif boxer engine rowing ,chassis strong ,parts so so la like evo

guess threadstarter looking for caldina or the same range/category cars...

tat y i recommend forester or airtrek...caldina is good, just gv u few choices. is N spec NA or Turbo? i wil vote for the turbo spec, better....

bout skyline, scooby or evo...tat is another category...its sports car..guess he more on family/comfort powerful ride.

for scooby, part not easy to get compare to evo. unless u r taking bout maintenance stuffs.but i do admit tat the chassis is damn strong.

thanks again for the suggestion guys. :)

skyline,evo or scooby out of option bcause of the comfort and mostly all are mt except evo7 gta rite :hmmmm:

ive yet to test drive the caldina, might be testing it tmrow since today is public holiday.

huakenny, im looking for the n-spec,and its 2.0 turbo :burnout: , forester looks kinda outdated already :biggrin:

forester u gotta looks at the newer version, STI version..its better...old version abit outdated lo compare to caldina..

but comes to stylish, caldina still owning...good in pick-up, but top speed lost abit as its 4speed AT

I'll say...go for Prado Toyota Land Cruiser LC100

I recommend to u...very reliable both in power n comfort

Honda civic type R !! the RM 199,800 lol
or subaru legacy !! lol