Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

need some help on the tyres

yn_hell

hi guys, i am currently using s 17" 8jj frt 9jj rear rims with offset 35.
eventually it's time for me to change my tyres. but according to a lot of tyres shop,
they dun bring in 215/40/17 tyres, but by putting 215/45/17 it will hit the "inside" part, which i can't do full turn.
what should i do? anyone knows certain brands of tyres bring in that size?

i think dunlop has 215/45/17 coz that was the setup before i replaced them

yeah i know, sorry i have mistaken in understanding your question and i thought you have adjustable or some sorts of suspension system to avoid the turning blockage..
have you considered 205/45/17 or 215/40/17? still a turn-limiting?

tot of goin 205/40, but in that case i might need to stretch the tyres cos it might not fit nicely to the width of my front which is 8jj

my mr2 used to use 215/45/17 tyres in front, it touches a little bit when turn full......so avoid turning full, u can do this by dumping clutch n the rear will go.....hahahahaha

=.= then i guess i will have to do stunt everytime i do full turn...

hi guys, i am currently using s 17" 8jj frt 9jj rear rims with offset 35.
eventually it's time for me to change my tyres. but according to a lot of tyres shop,
they dun bring in 215/40/17 tyres, but by putting 215/45/17 it will hit the "inside" part, which i can't do full turn.
what should i do? anyone knows certain brands of tyres bring in that size?

Try Goodyear F1

tried... they dun have.. anyone tried rolling the mudguard(is that wat u call that part) inside???? will it work?

can't roll the front.....only the rear can....

try hup soon in sunway.....mickey & derek got their AD07 215/40/17 there around RM500/pc

tried.. the only have re001, made in year 07....
the only way now is i go UHP racing to order from jpn...
which cost me a bomb... hahaha...

re001 year made 07 no problem can still use......as long as not more than 5years it's ok

A Post Every 5 Mins

Hi, today i found a deal for a Lantis KFZE V6 engine around RM750 for complete engine block, wiring and ECU, worth it?

And if i want to transplant this engine to my Ford Telstar 1990, any extra modification needed? or just plug and play?

Whats the reasonable transplant cost for this?