need some help on the tyres

yn_hell

Jul 27, 2005
hi guys, i am currently using s 17" 8jj frt 9jj rear rims with offset 35.
eventually it's time for me to change my tyres. but according to a lot of tyres shop,
they dun bring in 215/40/17 tyres, but by putting 215/45/17 it will hit the "inside" part, which i can't do full turn.
what should i do? anyone knows certain brands of tyres bring in that size?

graham_flag

Feb 13, 2009
i think dunlop has 215/45/17 coz that was the setup before i replaced them

graham_flag

Feb 13, 2009
yeah i know, sorry i have mistaken in understanding your question and i thought you have adjustable or some sorts of suspension system to avoid the turning blockage..
have you considered 205/45/17 or 215/40/17? still a turn-limiting?

yn_hell

Jul 27, 2005
tot of goin 205/40, but in that case i might need to stretch the tyres cos it might not fit nicely to the width of my front which is 8jj

tom's

subang
my mr2 used to use 215/45/17 tyres in front, it touches a little bit when turn full......so avoid turning full, u can do this by dumping clutch n the rear will go.....hahahahaha

yn_hell

Jul 27, 2005
my mr2 used to use 215/45/17 tyres in front, it touches a little bit when turn full......so avoid turning full, u can do this by dumping clutch n the rear will go.....hahahahaha
=.= then i guess i will have to do stunt everytime i do full turn...

soff

Nov 13, 2005
hi guys, i am currently using s 17" 8jj frt 9jj rear rims with offset 35.
eventually it's time for me to change my tyres. but according to a lot of tyres shop,
they dun bring in 215/40/17 tyres, but by putting 215/45/17 it will hit the "inside" part, which i can't do full turn.
what should i do? anyone knows certain brands of tyres bring in that size?
Try Goodyear F1

yn_hell

Jul 27, 2005
tried... they dun have.. anyone tried rolling the mudguard(is that wat u call that part) inside???? will it work?

tom's

subang
can't roll the front.....only the rear can....

try hup soon in sunway.....mickey & derek got their AD07 215/40/17 there around RM500/pc

yn_hell

Jul 27, 2005
tried.. the only have re001, made in year 07....
the only way now is i go UHP racing to order from jpn...
which cost me a bomb... hahaha...

tom's

subang
re001 year made 07 no problem can still use......as long as not more than 5years it's ok

searching for answers here.... as im still green in the whole modding buisness....

im driving a wira 1.6xli Millenium Ed. after a month of driving the car i had a problem where the mechanic said i had to change the engine(till today i still dont know whether he was telling the truth..) so i agreed and opted for a 4g93 mitsu engine as he said it would be cheaper than trying to replace it with another 4g92 proton engine.... total cost of the procedure is RM1200(is this cheap or expansive?)...