need some advice about kancil...

powerman

Dec 19, 2011
i about to buy a kancil which the engine have been change to mira L2na... the car looks unhealthy, because the when rev the engine, alot of blue smoke form the exhaust..... when drving the car's pick up is very bad ...the battery always drain off and need to be jump start the mechanic said because there is a extra fan for the radiator which drain of the battery but will there be other possibilities ?? ... just wondering wut need to be done and around how much will it cost?? any sifu here can give me some guidance??

1st..check your wiring especially those related to the engine...

2nd..check your engine thermostat and sensor if working well or not or already bypassed (should restore all those sensor to original working condition before doing everything else (including change battery and alternator)

lastly do compression test on engine and check if need rebuild.....but most probably u only need to replace worn valve seal....(no overhaul for this)

powerman

Dec 19, 2011
1st..check your wiring especially those related to the engine...

2nd..check your engine thermostat and sensor if working well or not or already bypassed (should restore all those sensor to original working condition before doing everything else (including change battery and alternator)

lastly do compression test on engine and check if need rebuild.....but most probably u only need to replace worn valve seal....(no overhaul for this)
thx bro... how to do a compression check on the engine?? and around how much it will come to??

jetpa86

Oct 20, 2008
hurmm...if got some money...better change to l5 engine
halfcut l5 not so expensive..around 2.8k - 3.2k depen on condition and tranmision

nyantong

Jul 26, 2008
Blue smoke from the exhaust indicates that there is excessive engine oil being burnt in the combustion chamber. Most likely leaking valve oil seal. This can be solved through a top overhaul.
As for your battery drain, it might be a faulty alternator. This can be verified by checking the voltage produced by the alternator when charging. A healthy alternator should produce around 13+ volts. If the charging is healthy, you may have a faulty battery. This can be checked with a battery tester or load tester. If the battery is ok, then you have current leak somewhere. In which case there is major headache to search for the culprit wire or accessory. Hope this helps.

DeaconFrost

Oct 2, 2009
the battery always drain off and need to be jump start the mechanic said because there is a extra fan for the radiator which drain of the battery but will there be other possibilities ??
If the fan is an E-X-T-R-A fan, where is it wired to?

Is it wired directly to the battery?