need help with L5 engine front mount intercooler pipe diagram o pic..

Mar 8, 2010
brunei
is there anyone can help me.
im using Daihatsu Mira L5 4cylinder turbo engine..
im on a plan to change my stock upper mount intercooler to front mount intercooler..
is there anyone who got experience changing their stock intercooler out there??
any suggestion on the scale? brand?
im about to use the original VR4 front mounted intercooler?? is it ok? or its to big? for the original turbo..
anyone can sent me their pic of front mounted intercooler of their car??
any diagram or picture for intercooler piping at the engine bay?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
is there anyone can help me.
im using Daihatsu Mira L5 4cylinder turbo engine..
im on a plan to change my stock upper mount intercooler to front mount intercooler..
is there anyone who got experience changing their stock intercooler out there??
any suggestion on the scale? brand?
im about to use the original VR4 front mounted intercooler?? is it ok? or its to big? for the original turbo..
anyone can sent me their pic of front mounted intercooler of their car??
any diagram or picture for intercooler piping at the engine bay?
i think it's ok. just make sure the piping no bigger than standard...

AFAIK, the good size for FMIC conversion with stock turbo is along this size
New Intercooler kancil 400 x 230 x 40 x 2 inches - Accessories & Parts for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my

basically, my question is simple....lets say i get a mivec 1.6 N/A. then i infuse it with a turbo....is it recommendable?meaning of recommendable is that...will there be alot of probs?or just some normal slight problems...if it's recommendable, then what turbo shall i BEST infuse the mivec with?thanks in advance....