Need Help-Which tyre is best....

biz-da-tech

Jan 21, 2006
i heard falken tire are not that good... i got a friend has 17inch falken tire cost like 400Rm peice. he said still sucks then other price around rm3XX ??

for 15inch. ad07 la but no more producing and ad08 is the next 1 but i heard is not good as yokohama ad07?

but toyo t1r are not that good. the price are high but the quality can compare to other tire like those Rm2xx range. alot of people recommended toyo brand is R888 ?

someone intro me for the HANKOOK rm2xx range. quite really damn good the thread like ad07 they said. no yet really look into it but will pay visit to the tire shop sooner :P

fast2ru

May 15, 2008
base on the replies,its really tough to decide :hmmmm:
RE01R-its quite overrated because of its grip on wet condition is not that excellent...
AD07-really not grip in wet base on my experience...spin 360 before :frown:
T1R-base on review,the soft tyre sidewall is the major problem causing a car to sway during cornering...
R1R-no one have sharing info for these tyre,base on review it is excellent...dunno about thread wear...any ideas anyone :hmmmm:
Falken-tyre noise is a major problem

so,is it right to choose R1R? :beer:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
make friends in the outside world as well. i'm sure in ur gang, collectively everyone has tried every brand of tyres available. ask their opinion...

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
dunno about smaller size but from my experience using 17inch, eagle f1 wins on almost every aspect, except for some "hardcore cornering" driving, for example drifting n circuit driving. got blisters on the tyre surface unlike most other tyres.

surfinbird

Jun 10, 2009
What is the most grippiest for a silent tire?

As in, a silent tire, but the most grippiest in it's range.

klywh1

Mar 11, 2009
thanks for the info bro...it seems that these tyre are the most prefered compare to others brand listed...my choice also more to RE01R but the price is a bit scary laaahhh :hmmmm:...the price margin base on my survey for 195/55/15 is around RM380-RM400....anyway thanks for sharing the info....where u bought the tyre if u dont mind to tell me :biggrin:
I bought at SS2 coner lot tyre shop same row with RHB bank, RE01R u can go for it if your pocket money overflow :thefinger: our Malaysia local drifter Tengku Dejan Ley using it for his 180SX :love:

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
i m using R1R. is a gd tyre. fr my experince tis tyre compare ad07
R1R griping in dry loss to ad07. pickup is ad 07 better coz tyre lighter den r1r. in 150kph above r1r more stable n u gt confident to speeding.in wet r1r is gd, normal using ok. ad07 no nd to say in wet.

actually there is no best tyre in the world, oni best tyre in performance, comfort or racing drive. even michelin Pilot Cup is gd in track but in normal driving is not gd as michelin Vivacy. in term u nd to choice wat is suit u style. if wan comfort, can take michen pilot preceda, vivacy, BS GR80, Yokohama DB, sum Toyo model. if wan performance n comfort take pirelli, continental(not made in malaysia one), michelin, yokohama Drive series, potenza series.

GD year F1 is great in wet but is so noisy n easy uneven wear after 1 year u use. but cheap n now gt made in china ord. so the price is very low den b4

Bump: re01-r vs re001 vs R1r.....re001 lol coz r1r is for higher power car use. wear out fast. more fast de ad07.. 001 sidewall so thick, even u rim pecah hit sumting, tyre oso no spoit. so drive agressive in jazz use 001.
y wan use re01-r on jazz?? waste money oni coz u ll never reach the tyre limit. re001 enough ord for jazz.

fast2ru

May 15, 2008
I bought at SS2 coner lot tyre shop same row with RHB bank, RE01R u can go for it if your pocket money overflow :thefinger: our Malaysia local drifter Tengku Dejan Ley using it for his 180SX :love:
thanks...i will check it out regarding the price there b4 decisionn made...hahaa
my pocket not quite overflow laaa but it seems that safety is my concern....:biggrin:

i m using R1R. is a gd tyre. fr my experince tis tyre compare ad07
R1R griping in dry loss to ad07. pickup is ad 07 better coz tyre lighter den r1r. in 150kph above r1r more stable n u gt confident to speeding.in wet r1r is gd, normal using ok. ad07 no nd to say in wet.

actually there is no best tyre in the world, oni best tyre in performance, comfort or racing drive. even michelin Pilot Cup is gd in track but in normal driving is not gd as michelin Vivacy. in term u nd to choice wat is suit u style. if wan comfort, can take michen pilot preceda, vivacy, BS GR80, Yokohama DB, sum Toyo model. if wan performance n comfort take pirelli, continental(not made in malaysia one), michelin, yokohama Drive series, potenza series.

GD year F1 is great in wet but is so noisy n easy uneven wear after 1 year u use. but cheap n now gt made in china ord. so the price is very low den b4

Bump: re01-r vs re001 vs R1r.....re001 lol coz r1r is for higher power car use. wear out fast. more fast de ad07.. 001 sidewall so thick, even u rim pecah hit sumting, tyre oso no spoit. so drive agressive in jazz use 001.
y wan use re01-r on jazz?? waste money oni coz u ll never reach the tyre limit. re001 enough ord for jazz.
thanks for sharing the info about R1R...yup its right,no way to decide which one is the best because it is something subjective...road condition,weather and the way u drive needs to be count in...so,if cant get the best the better is ok oleady :biggrin:

will check out for re001 then......nice day :burnout:

good evening all, i started asking for advice under Car Talk section but i believe it's more appropriate to discuss real car problems in this section. to cut story short, my car started spitting and rumbling few days ago and sent it in, these are the identified problems as of now:

1. broken valve spring
2. broken inlet valve
3. broken inlet valve guide
4. chipped water vents on the cylinder head (requires welding and sanding according to mechanic)
5. dents on piston heads, caused by what...