need help for buying a31....

trueno

Nov 30, 2003
Skudai,JB
last few days my frens intro me an a31 with look R34..look really like an R34...rims,skirt,wing...Rb20,lsd1.5way...manual...yr 90...but he askin for RM39k....since i am car noob and i need all taikor suggestion here....is it worth?and...making a31 look become R34....is it legal??

Rspirit

May 6, 2007
The conversion should cost quite a lot considering the skyline parts are not cheap as well as the labour work. However the conversion is certainly not legal.

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
trueno,is it pink or blue?

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
honestly, if jpj blocks u...most probably ur car will kena site...for illegal mod...unless u wanna buy it for drift only, then okie...

for the price, its fair bcoz of the amount of mods done. cheers

edgar_raphael

tell me what is "illegal" in Malaysia? I really don't know what is legal and what's not. Anything can be legal, and anything can be illegal :)

Any photos?

trueno

Nov 30, 2003
Skudai,JB
the photo i think i will upload later....

if the jpj n puspakom pass = legal is it??
i need use for everyday driving for working....if the modd like this i am very like it...but...jpj later summon me for changing the look for the car?is it possible??

Madrocky

Apr 22, 2005
Trueno,

I need to know the specs of that skyfiro. If the skyline conversion is R32-gts facelit then i think it should be fine coz some of my friend pass jpj road block. If its R34 facelit, then i dont think u can pass jpj even u give them tea money.

My opinion. RB20det for a A31 is still underpower unless its running on bigger turbine which can boost more than 0.8bar. For Limited Slip Differential (LSD), 1.5way should be fine for daily driving compare to 2-way full lock, but becareful... when u are running on 1.5way or 2-way LSD compare to Viscous LSD, remember better dun exceed 80kmh when raining coz it will oversteer easily (for ur safety).

My advice to u if u keen to buy that A31. The price u can try to nego till RM27k coz usually RB20det the market price is around RM20k-RM26k. For RB25det will cost around RM26k-RM33k. It depends on the condition and the aftermarket parts.

For ur information, this is the specs that i would recommend u to go for (A31)

Model : A31
Year : 1991 & above
Facelit : OEM or Sylvia S13 facelift (Confirmed JPJ Approve)
Engine : RB20det with a bigger turbine or RB25det
LSD Gearbox : 1.5way
Interior : At lease a bucket seat
Rims : 16" or 17"

The specs that i mentioned above cost around RM26k(RB20det) and RM30k(RB25det)... Good luck bro!

Ultimate Cefiro

Dec 7, 2006
nolar A31 is a veli universal car..... can do facelift conversion to many model... since it is using the same chassis v R32...... dat means dat it can actually convert to BCNR32, ER32, HCR32, BNR33, ER33, HR33, ER34, BNR34. and oso S13 bcoz the face of S13 is almost like A31 as well....
Dats y there are soooo many A31 v 32 facelifted BUT if v 33 or 34.... the chance to get sited is very big since it is totally diff. from 32, u may fit the 32 nicely into A31

Rspirit

May 6, 2007
Very hard to get an a31 rb20 manual year 90 or above below rm25k. Most of it are around 26-32k. Good luck to u.

good day,

its alredi been a month since i last post and now finally i got a opportunity to detail a F10. my heart always urge when comes to detailing, this is why i always wanted to get my bare hands to restore it to satisfied myself. sounds like a dog craving for bone, or a cat craving for fish but for me, im craving satisfaction. i got his call in the morning and drove down to the city to meet him. since he is a busy man, i offer him to let me take his car back and send it back to him...