Myvi engine dies during idle, why this can happen?

Cuppy

Oct 22, 2009
but kenny, i have been driving with the new plugs more than a month. Wasn't facing this at all. Its Denso Iridium IK-20 for Myvi 2005-2006. I just have to wait and see later in the evening when i pick up the car.

Much appreciated to all sifus for your kind assistance :)

I hate to point fingers - but could it be possible the thing you used to clean the throttle body might have clogged a sensor or two? Myvi has a few. Check those first before resorting to wiring.

The only way I've ever cleaned a TB is using TB cleaner or petrol and that's with the whole TB out of the engine.

Cuppy

Oct 22, 2009
Thanks to all sifus,

So far the situation seems to be resolved. The foreman said he said some wiring problem near the ECU but refuse to show which is in specific. He charged me 120buck for so called whole day diagnosing the car. I didn't want to argue or complain on anything instead took the car and walked off since the situation have been resolved most importantly.

See, how much people are being used and misused by workshop guys just because they are lack of automotive knowledge. That is why bro izso, danzeterna, xtremeleo, wira4g13p, and the rest of them should team up and setup a workshop or so dedicated for zth kaki hehe :P

Thanks to all your valuable reply, response, recommendation, suggestion and help. Really appreciate it :)

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Thanks to all sifus,

So far the situation seems to be resolved. The foreman said he said some wiring problem near the ECU but refuse to show which is in specific. He charged me 120buck for so called whole day diagnosing the car. I didn't want to argue or complain on anything instead took the car and walked off since the situation have been resolved most importantly.

See, how much people are being used and misused by workshop guys just because they are lack of automotive knowledge. That is why bro izso, danzeterna, xtremeleo, wira4g13p, and the rest of them should team up and setup a workshop or so dedicated for zth kaki hehe :P

Thanks to all your valuable reply, response, recommendation, suggestion and help. Really appreciate it :)
rm120 is reasonable for diagnosing and wiring check and to solve the problem

we at forum just can provides tips/knowledges, whether it is works to solve the problem, we are unsure...

Cuppy

Oct 22, 2009
Haha, i guess said it to early. The problem came back again. While i driving, the engine dies off and the o/d blinking and will have a hard time to start. Ive gotta remove the key, put in back then only can start. Gosh! this thing really driving me crazy. New battery just have been replaced. Brought back to the guy, he is diagnosing at the moment. Hopefully, things are okay :)

weejoe

Nov 28, 2012
west kilbride
Hi there what was the solution to this problem as i am experiencing the same problem with my proton satria ggrrrrr really doing my head in its been more off the road than on in the last yr new clutch, full exhaust system (excl cat), 02 sensors, fuel pump & filter, air temp sensor, throttle body, spark plugs, ignition leads, air filter am almost at the end of my tether and bank funds oh and has now started jumping out of 4th gear aaaaaaaagggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh HELP GUYS!!!!!!!!!

Haha, i guess said it to early. The problem came back again. While i driving, the engine dies off and the o/d blinking and will have a hard time to start. Ive gotta remove the key, put in back then only can start. Gosh! this thing really driving me crazy. New battery just have been replaced. Brought back to the guy, he is diagnosing at the moment. Hopefully, things are okay :)
Any resolution to your problem dude?

Hi there what was the solution to this problem as i am experiencing the same problem with my proton satria ggrrrrr really doing my head in its been more off the road than on in the last yr new clutch, full exhaust system (excl cat), 02 sensors, fuel pump & filter, air temp sensor, throttle body, spark plugs, ignition leads, air filter am almost at the end of my tether and bank funds oh and has now started jumping out of 4th gear aaaaaaaagggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh HELP GUYS!!!!!!!!!
What do you mean has 'started jumping out of 4th gear'? You mean your gear stick pops out of 4th gear? Your synchros are gone. Go to a gearbox specialist to repair.

I don't understand your other problem though

i need help on DIY-ing my wira metel panel.

i tot of changing the meter light which mine originally is green wanna change to red. wat i read from other thread is change led colours for example they use coloured led condoms, but some said jz p-n-p diff led color, even some said have to solder it. then i oso read no need to chang led juz change meter dial with diff color if not still same color although change diff led color oledi. can anyone with experience explain to me the how is it to be...