my GT4 photo shoot!

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
Haha nice.. i won't be online for 3 days dude.. busy..

eujin: don't worry lah.. its over. come and have fun here lah haha.

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
eujin: yeah, i got one of those N1 skyline too >.<
lol

u guys are great, these times u guys are makin are unbelieveable..
ever tried comparing to the lap times in the real world?
now just cut down on the childish dissing and this wud be one of the best thread in 'Your Shots'.
Great pix!

Edward Chew

Jun 29, 2006
Yeah, Jeremy Clarkson did. He drives the NSX type S i think, in the Laguna Seca Circuit in GT4, then he drives in the real world. The result is...... His lap time in the real world is much slower. Because the road is bumpy, and he doesn't have full gut to deal with the cockscrew corner.

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
yeah, it's oni normal for real world lap times to be slower.
there are a lot of factors in the real world that would affect the lap time like driver state of mind, weather, track condition, car consistency etc etc..

a top gear mag, if im not mistaken did another similiar thing, but not w the GT4 and JC, it involves a BTCC driver in a Seat and a Touring Car game..

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
haha yeah.. i watched the episode that Jeremy Clarkson tried to compare the gameing world to the real world.. that was nice haha.. I'm gonnna place some nice pictures this weekend.