My A32 losing oil!

defcon1

May 26, 2006
Hey guys...my motor just started leaking oil...and from all places...the spark plug seals. Seems I might have put just a tad too much compression in it for the old rubber seals... :laugh:

Anyway...it goes into Lee's shop on Tuesday for a change of seals and a check-up. But I'm thinking that it's time to seriously look into changing the motor.

Let's see after I look at the cams and valves... :smile:

cgui

Oct 20, 2004
Setapak
hhmmm making plans to change the motor if u found the cams & valves are no good eh ..

all the best def..

Ultimate Cefiro

Dec 7, 2006
defcon, u have my blessings..........but anyhow......ur car is stock car??

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com
Sorry sorry! VQ25DETT abit too much! Turbo lag alot!
Maybe should go with VQ25DERT (Kompresser + Turbo)
The Kompressor for low RPM torque and Turbo covers the rest...

Jan 28, 2005
dream.tent said:
Sorry sorry! VQ25DETT abit too much! Turbo lag alot!
Maybe should go with VQ25DERT (Kompresser + Turbo)
The Kompressor for low RPM torque and Turbo covers the rest...
wah got such thing wan ar? DERT?
i din know haha. very interesting :D
ya lo 25DET already 280 hp lo :D it spells satisfaction :D haha

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com
I think should be DRT only....Hahahaha
well...280 is at peak! you don't rev your VQ 5kRPM all the time....
With the Kompressor, at maybe 1.8k~2.5k RPM already zoom zoom!! maximum torque! hahahaha

From Wikipedia
Letter Feature
D DOHC, Variable Valve Timing, or Direct Injection
E Electronic Fuel Injection
I Throttle Body Fuel Injection
S Electronic Controlled Carburetor
R Supercharged
T Turbocharged - this can also stand for Twin Carburettor
TT Twin-Turbocharged
V Variable Valve Timing with Lift

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com
I think cars that comes with Kompressor and Turbo not too many.
Someone told me, there are cars that comes with this config! Stock!
1, Nissan March K10
2, VW Polo 1.4TSI
3, Lancia Delta S4

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
why not get a VQ35DE :D and maintain the number, (you know what i mean)

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
weikee said:
why not get a VQ35DE :D and maintain the number, (you know what i mean)
is not easy converting VQ35DE to cefiro...1st of all, most VQ35DE comes in FR g/box...like Z33, G35
im not sure about Elgrand thou..

halfcut is super expensive, >Rm30k! and u cant use the gearbox. have to mod our existing g/box to fit in and the mounting will be diff as well...it will be a tedious job but worth the time n money if u have them.

saw few cars in maxima.org with VQ35DE and all i can say its " I WANT THEM!!!"

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
yes, is a FR arrangement , Well, got few option actually..

01) get the engine, drill the mount for FF, if nissan build the the VQ same as the SR method, than they will have ready place to put the FR or FF engine. Cause last time i know a mechanic re-drill the FF SR20DET and put it into a S13. all the position and things are there, just need to drill and tread the bolt for the FF mount.

02) get all the VQ35 internal, and put it into the VQ30 engine :D just need to bore larger the cylinder wall..but this one need to find a crush engine lah.

I personally think the main problem is need to put in the turbo is the piping and location of the turbo for V6 in Transverse position

anyone know,what is the price now for suzuki swift.

the most basic spec?

i remember i have come across around Rm60k~

is that true?i dont really remember. :(