MTX enquiry

devil_j

Nov 22, 2006
all sifu there.. currently i have 2 mtx model 4500 subwoofer.. wat amp should i use to get the best quality?? and who is the requirement for the amp in order to get the best quality???

and i am thinking of getting 2 sets of components sets to support my woofer.. and make into the best sq?? wat components set u all recommend and wat amp should i use??? i think 4 channel amp is used for components set rite?? correct me if i am wrong...

thanks in advance

FisH1986

Sep 25, 2006
r into sq?
if u r in to sq y dont u use the money 2 buy 1 set of component???insted of 2 set??
u can buy a better component with that money

devil_j

Nov 22, 2006
FisH1986 said:
r into sq?
if u r in to sq y dont u use the money 2 buy 1 set of component???insted of 2 set??
u can buy a better component with that money
wat component set should i buy?? actually i am more interested in spl.. wat amp to support the component set?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
what is exact model number of your 4500 sub and whats your budget for the amps and comps? full mtx setup would look & sound good most probly...

devil_j

Nov 22, 2006
Zenn said:
what is exact model number of your 4500 sub and whats your budget for the amps and comps? full mtx setup would look & sound good most probly...
my model i 4512-04, budget?? i think is rm 1k... full mtx?? i would wnana knoe.. if i get a mtx component set... wat amp to support it?? 4 channel or 2 channel??

and wat should amp be if i use the amp to support 2 mtx subwoofers?

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
rather than going for the MTX 4500 wh not go for Mohawk subs. I had a friend with those sub, 9mm xmax 250w power rating, low quality in terms of installation of subs, surround came off because surround glue was low quality.

As for sound, I builded him an ABC box around 3.0 cu^3 to 33hz, do get loud but not loud in low freq.

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Sorry I didnt read that you alrady have them. Get a mono tha can put 500w@2ohm. Since the sub is a 4 ohm SVC parallel to 2 ohm. Get ported with it, if you have extra space built an ABC box for it. The enclosure is suitable for low xmax sub.

Maybe can check out pegasus comp, good for budgeted SQ. The MTX comp is not bad but quite sharp tweets.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
http://www.mtx.com/caraudio/products/subwoofers/thunder4500.cfm

from the sub specs above, it is SVC and 225W rms, so when u wire the 2 subs in parallel, u get a 2ohm load, so u will need an amp that can do at least 500W @ 2 ohm and is 2 ohm stable bridged mono.

ideally if u can get a 4ch amp that can drive both subs and front component, that would save u a lot of money and space and time, etc. however not many are 2ohm stable when bridged mono and if u can find one it would be expensive too.

so best is to get a 2ch or monoblock for the subs, and another 2ch for the front components. usually we prefer to use the budget of 2 sets of components (front & back) we just combine to get a better quality comp. for the fronts only, and leave the back.

devil_j

Nov 22, 2006
how much ll the amp be ( 2 channel) to suppot the subwoofer? my budget is rm 700

wat do u think i get two alpine component sets and get a 4 channel amp.. coz it's 4 speaker so need 4 channel amp, rite?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
instead of getting the rear comps, better u use that money and get better amp or better front comp...

if u still want sound from the rear, use back stock speaker and use HU power enuff oledi, no need amp or components.

devil_j

Nov 22, 2006
wat do u suggest my front component and amp to be?interested in spl

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
frankly speaking, SPL is only about subs, doesnt really matter what u use in front, except for normal listening, so just get whatever u can afford and available in your area.

devil_j

Nov 22, 2006
actually i am in middle... wanna into music and wanna into woofer.. both.. so? any suggestions

kaiowas

Feb 19, 2005
i found 1 mtx mercury for RM550 izzit imitation one? as i cant find it on official web. sound very crisp n clear

As soon as Audi acquired the Italian motorcycle maker, Ducati, they're off having heaps of fun with the newly launched Ducati Panigale. In this case, it's AWD versus 1WD, and having the Panigale in there, we just couldn't help but take a peek...