MR2 Not from KL, but Melbourne

Mar 1, 2010
Melbourne
Hi Guys,

I came across this website by accident when searching for some seats and remembered a post on the australian forums about the malay MR2 scene so thought I would join up. My experience with Malaysia is limited to a brief stop over once, countless tea tariks and whacking cha kwai teo with my malay friends late at night in Melbourne (lah)

Anyhow here is my SW20. imported from japan in 2005 stock it has now been off the road for 2 years having some upgrades done. Nothing hardcore, my mechanic is just very lazy so took his time.

Details about what is on the car or about to go on.

Body
Chargespeed front lip
Phoenix power sides (currently airwalker)
Phoenix Power Engine Lid
Fake Airwalker rear bar
'93/94 rear wing.

Handling

Cusco strut tower bars
Whiteline sway bars.
That bush kit from twos r us.
Cusco coilovers
GENIII brakes with slotted discs and endless pads.
Buddy Club P1 17" rims.
Standard LSD

Engine
Apexi Intake
Trust Cooler
Blitz K3T turbo
Cometic HG + ARP Studs
Blitz BOV plumbed back
272 cams +adjustable gears
sard 650 (i think) injectors
Phoenix Power Exhaust (2.5") currently HKS Hiper
AVCR boost controller
AP Engineering Power FC
Cusco Super single clutch + flywheel.

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
Welcome to 2's family sandog,very clean n nice SW there...:biggrin::wavey:

razmrtwo

Mar 10, 2008
A very nice and tasty looking MR2 u got there Sandog. I really like your MR2. It makes mine looks bad in comparison hehehe

sandog

Mar 1, 2010
Melbourne
haha. thanks guys. Its been a long 2 years since i lat drove it so i hope to have her back on the road sometime soon!

A rather dismal images of what seems to be the shop floor of a spark plug manufacturing operation in China.

To be clear, there is very little in the way of information to color what we’re seeing in these images, but the overall picture is one of rather scary working conditions. Cramped workbenches, metal shavings in every corner of the room, as well as what looks like up close and personal handling...