Mr-2 Sw20

Ashburton

Oct 7, 2005
sorry to hear the outing got postponed. i just registered yesterday. heard there was a big mr2 community here so i came. i'm looking for one to join in the fun.

hopefully u guys can give me some tips on selecting a good one. or know someone selling one in reasonably good condition.

i've also read that the mr2 is 'tail happy'. is this true? if u are almost hairpin corner in subang goin to kl at 70km/h , will it slip? if not when will its start to slide?

prophecy316

Apr 20, 2004
wah lan eh dinner off this sunday ar??????

TaE|VoN

I vote for SINGAPORE!
Singapore Singapore Singapore.

My car should be up and running *hope so* when u guys are here.

midship said:
dear 2's

planning a trip during raya holidays, suggestions are welcome. so far we have...
1. singapore
2. penang

MRMIC2

Apr 18, 2004
midship said:
convoy cum dinner this sunday will be postponed due to lack of support
I think we should go ahead with the plans as I have a few confirmed cars already + a few who will come last minute hehe.We will still meet at shell TTDI at 7pm no matter what.
But please be early because you dont want to have hungry mr2 members waiting....
Max 7.10pm leaving...

Mr2

May 5, 2005
a..... singapore or hatyai also can.
dont go penang, cos to near for me...
but i perfer go hatyai.

midship

Jul 22, 2004
Across the pond
www.nismo.com.my
MRMIC2 said:
I think we should go ahead with the plans as I have a few confirmed cars already + a few who will come last minute hehe.We will still meet at shell TTDI at 7pm no matter what.
But please be early because you dont want to have hungry mr2 members waiting....
Max 7.10pm leaving...
ahhh... you have replies on your side mrmic2? great, see you then

KP61

May 12, 2004
porosaki said:
saw kp61 today before sunway toll on my rear mirror.

he go kesas.

good looking purple car.
cannot miss want.
hahahaha......went to Kuchai Lama to do alarm & .........:biggrin: i saw an Altezza but didn't know it was you.....hehehehehe......sorry was in a hurry..........nice brembo's

de blue's

May 15, 2004
KP61 said:
hahahaha......went to Kuchai Lama to do alarm & .........:biggrin: i saw an Altezza but didn't know it was you.....hehehehehe......sorry was in a hurry..........nice brembo's
:rock: :rock: :rock: :albertein :albertein :albertein

MRMIC2

Apr 18, 2004
Nice dinner we had at Telok Gong.
14 persons total.
We had so much food that some had to tapau food home.
Not even the 3 big mr2 huggy bears could finish the food.
The Coconut Flower Water was sweet and mixed well with seafood.
Poor Ben only eat fish and meehoon due to getting his butt burnt.
Price was reasonable.
Convoy there was about half an hour and I have to apologise for not
bringing my mr2. (rush from hospital due to wife's delivery on Sunday morning)

Big cool thank you for those who made it for the seafood dinner.
For those who could not make it there will always be another time..

Leaning towards the JDM side of the automotive spectrum, we’re probably more familiar with the likes of Getrag, Borg-Warner and ZF, independent transmission suppliers that have worked closely with Japanese and other auto manufacturers to supply the gearboxes that we often crave.

Moving on to the stratospheric end of said spectrum, where supercars strike fear into the hearts of others with mere prods of...