mods on Accord CF4

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
Guys....Euro R knuckles installed into CF4.....the rims should be in what size ?

17x7 +50 or 17x7.5 +50 ok ar ? Will hit fender or not ?

slownstedy

Dec 18, 2009
Guys....Euro R knuckles installed into CF4.....the rims should be in what size ?

17x7 +50 or 17x7.5 +50 ok ar ? Will hit fender or not ?
halo sato, u take that things ka? original cl1 is 16 inc........if u want choose rims here is helpful information from honda

205/50/16 6.5JJ offset 45
7JJ offset 50-48
205/40/17 6.5JJ offset 45
7JJ offset 50-48

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
halo sato, u take that things ka? original cl1 is 16 inc........if u want choose rims here is helpful information from honda

205/50/16 6.5JJ offset 45
7JJ offset 50-48
205/40/17 6.5JJ offset 45
7JJ offset 50-48
Yeah....took it....but the only problem is dunno how to collect it !!

I know if 17" 7j offset +50 should have no problem....but what about 7.5j ? Is it ok ar ?

alwhitesat

Jan 6, 2009
Yeah....took it....but the only problem is dunno how to collect it !!

I know if 17" 7j offset +50 should have no problem....but what about 7.5j ? Is it ok ar ?
sato, shouldn't be a problem!!!
here's the list of my previous and current sets of rims....
17x7jj, +60
17x7jj, +48
17x7jj, +45
17x8jj, +46
17x7jj, +42
17x7.5jj, +43

if u realized the right side of front and rear wheel hub is a bit off the body compared to the left side, what i did was grind 4mm off the center hub of brake rotor, then only the 8jj +46 could be fit to the car....that's why most of us here complained the right tyres rubbed the inner fender....it is a factory defect, i have seen even original cl1 have the same problem

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
sato, shouldn't be a problem!!!
here's the list of my previous and current sets of rims....
17x7jj, +60
17x7jj, +48
17x7jj, +45
17x8jj, +46
17x7jj, +42
17x7.5jj, +43

if u realized the right side of front and rear wheel hub is a bit off the body compared to the left side, what i did was grind 4mm off the center hub of brake rotor, then only the 8jj +46 could be fit to the car....that's why most of us here complained the right tyres rubbed the inner fender....it is a factory defect, i have seen even original cl1 have the same problem
Wouldn't it be too deep inside for +60 ? I never compare the right side and left side....

Coz now...i dunno how to go get rims la....i'm still having 4 lugs in my car....but once i go collect the 5 lug knuckles, then my car would be hanging right up ! Then....how do i go find rims to see if it's fit or not to my car ?

It's like a gamble....to purchase the rims 1st and bring back to fit in !

alwhitesat

Jan 6, 2009
true indeed...it was a dc5 rim and it came together with the car when i bought it....too deep makes my eye sore!!!!!!

my work emotion cr kai is still up for sale, want to let it go cheaply....but the offset is +42, 7 inch wide

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
true indeed...it was a dc5 rim and it came together with the car when i bought it....too deep makes my eye sore!!!!!!

my work emotion cr kai is still up for sale, want to let it go cheaply....but the offset is +42, 7 inch wide
Haha...thanks for the offer....but i dun wanna gamble on anything under +45 ~

alwhitesat

Jan 6, 2009
yeah, TT that night was really good, it was good to meet bro aja, bro dollah & bro alwi.. really want to stay longer, but i was really sleepy & tired that time, forgot to get some kamasutra tips from otai2 huhhuh..

guys, my pleasure to invite u all to my wedding day in Kelantan & Terengganu this 17/12 & 19/12.. come la smbil2 gi shopping kat Kota Bharu.. some of you maybe can plan to go to Golok keh3..

please let me know whether u guys are coming or not, so i can prepare red carpet hehehe.. or maybe Mugen carpet keh3.. =)
Selamat Pengantin Baharu to our brader Wan Iswandy.....thank you for the invitation but really sorry I couldn't make it...

BTW brader, kalau nak mendayung tu slow2 sikit....jangan laju-laju, speed kills, hehehe:biggrin::driver:

5efte

May 6, 2005
At my house
Selamat Pengantin Baharu to our brader Wan Iswandy.....thank you for the invitation but really sorry I couldn't make it...

BTW brader, kalau nak mendayung tu slow2 sikit....jangan laju-laju, speed kills, hehehe:biggrin::driver:
Selamat Pengantin Baru!

I will be Gambang, Kuantan on 24th untill 26th December. So callin2 me!

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
Salam and hello to all big brothers here,

I have some noobie question here:

1. Is it easier to get Power Enterprise kevlar timing belt for CL1 in Malaysia (in sunway particularly)??? Anyone using it and how is the difference compared to OEM CL1?

2. How much is the price and how to ensure I dont get the fake one?

My timing belt is due to change soon. Really appreciate any infos from all sifus here...

slownstedy

Dec 18, 2009

1st round is for warm up....2nd round for normal ride.3rd round for max speed hehe......BUT Be rember dont make ur wife like a care.must taka care too....dont over speed nnt cepat haus hehe......

---------- Post added at 06:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:50 PM ----------

Selamat Pengantin Baru!

I will be Gambang, Kuantan on 24th untill 26th December. So callin2 me!
hello 5efte.......we can meet at kuantan town on that day........maybe 25 nght...

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
Guys....wanna ask...where to get nice rims ar in KL ?

I think i will come down KL this weekend....but with family la..

So i might juz need to sneek out and look for rims......any place u guys can recommend ?

I'm eyeing work xd9

cat77

May 5, 2006
Guys....wanna ask...where to get nice rims ar in KL ?

I think i will come down KL this weekend....but with family la..

So i might juz need to sneek out and look for rims......any place u guys can recommend ?

I'm eyeing work xd9
N1, Samurai Racing and shop-shop seangkatan with nya......

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
N1, Samurai Racing and shop-shop seangkatan with nya......
Thanks....N1 got rims to sell ???? But never going that place ever again la ~

Samurai Racing....near sunway also ? Hmm...

I wonder...if Work XD9...selling like RM3000....ok tak ? It said exhibition item ~

A Post Every 5 Mins

Hi ZTHrian,

got prob here and need some diagnosis..symptom:

1.when maintain 120-130km for 10minutes,suddenly engine shutdown for 10second,then it will back online again..

pomen said due to sensor block,when change it..its still happen.

any ideas?