• Weekend

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Bro, thats why I still drive sentra.
Public holiday or night shift is my wira day.
Weekdays jammm....oh, my clutch too...lol
Comsumption still manageble.
Sentra is manual too isn't it? At least not so boring to drive, hehe.

You are using racing clutch on your Wira is it? I tried before racing clutch on FC3S RX-7, 350Z, B18C EG Civic hatchback. All of them felt terrible to me.

Tried before a clutch on a H22A SM4 Accord. Surprisingly that is very light, just like my 4G15 Wira clutch.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Sentra is manual too isn't it? At least not so boring to drive, hehe.

You are using racing clutch on your Wira is it? I tried before racing clutch on FC3S RX-7, 350Z, B18C EG Civic hatchback. All of them felt terrible to me.

Tried before a clutch on a H22A SM4 Accord. Surprisingly that is very light, just like my 4G15 Wira clutch.
sentra is convert by my brother to auto before he sell it to me....phewww
on wira is exedy 3 puck. my wife test the clutch, she say, no way...wahahaha
i drive my sis charade, manual for 5-6 years. after SPM.
then drive sentra auto for 10++ years.
back to manual this year only. wira93t. so scare to drive actually. anyway the muscle memory still intact.:driver:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
sentra is convert by my brother to auto before he sell it to me....phewww
on wira is exedy 3 puck. my wife test the clutch, she say, no way...wahahaha
i drive my sis charade, manual for 5-6 years. after SPM.
then drive sentra auto for 10++ years.
back to manual this year only. wira93t. so scare to drive actually. anyway the muscle memory still intact.:driver:
Such an old Sentra but yet you are using automatic gearbox on it. Won't be problematic?

Why did you put such clutch on your Wira. I thought you said the 4G93T is still stock.

For me, I've only driven manual all these while. Drove auto once but just a short drive near my housing area. Not even going anywhere. Just drive one round at the area.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Renesis, sentra give me temperature problem. Due to my brother din realise, the foreman who did the engine swap (halfcut) make mistake. Radiator water flow terbalik. Until sold to me at 2003, hell break loose.
Many occasion of engine overheat. Until head also crack. Long story short. Start bad, ends well until now.
Auto gb no problem.
Sentimental value to me. I got plan for this car. moolah not easy to earn....lol

Renesis, sentra give me temperature problem. Due to my brother din realise, the foreman who did the engine swap (halfcut) make mistake. Radiator water flow terbalik. Until sold to me at 2003, hell break loose.
Many occasion of engine overheat. Until head also crack. Long story short. Start bad, ends well until now.
Auto gb no problem.
Sentimental value to me. I got plan for this car. moolah not easy to earn....lol
Can terbalik meh! very straight forward, one in one out mah!.....mechanic need to be shot.....lol

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Bro, really one. After some amendment on radiator piping. No overheat at all.
My trusted bawah pokok foreman solve it.
Drive my gf (wife) also overheat....wah lao ehhh :stupido2: , sweating

Bro, really one. After some amendment on radiator piping. No overheat at all.
My trusted bawah pokok foreman solve it.
Drive my gf (wife) also overheat....wah lao ehhh :stupido2: , sweating
Terbalik sure overheat loh! instead of water flowing down and get suck in from bottom, terbalik means the pump got to push water up the radiator and suck from the top :banghead:.......lol :biggrin:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Auto gb no problem.
What? How can your mechanic got a major thing like this wrong? Unless he really is not familiar with your Sentra engine. I'm not sure how your engine looks like but in many engines, the flow is quite obvious... But what halfcut engine did your brother put in? SR16VE?

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
yeah, mind boggling....normal engine, i duno what model.
that is my plan, sr16. in planning...mooooolahhhh, unless strike 4d

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
yeah, mind boggling....normal engine, i duno what model.
that is my plan, sr16. in planning...mooooolahhhh, unless strike 4d
SR16 can play with VTEC, MIVEC and 4A-GE. :biggrin: But parts maybe not as common since this is the least common one among the 4.

I had a Saga and had met an accident recently til the right side of the front bumper torn down a bit with the hood dented. A friend of mine who drove a Viva just now, just drove up a concrete pole leftover in the grass while parking and had the left side front bumper misaligned with minor scratches. So now, I'm asking sifus around if I am to make my car and my friend's around how much will it cost? One thing for sure, my bumper screw tube already pecah and so i suspect on my friend's car...