MiVEC.....

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
dear feLLows....

just waNNa ask u guYs....

is there origiNally 1.8 mivec?? is there is arr?? bLur Laaa...
from what i Noe mivec oNLy came with 1.6&2.0 oNLy......
aNd some foremaN toLd me that 1.8 mivec is a coNvert oNe...
there is non originally 1.8 mivec fr japaN....
Lets saY u haVe a putRa eNgiNe & by cHaNgiNg the head&wiriNg& eCu
there u goes, 1.8 mivec eNgiNe..... is it true aaaa??

:retarded:

liki

Jan 23, 2006
nope,japan got 1.8 original mivec engine. but its rare...
change the head ,wiring ecu , but ur piston can tahan the high rpm?
ur gearbox? use lcd is better.its my sense.

pinkdotdesigns

Mar 7, 2006
liki said:
nope,japan got 1.8 original mivec engine. but its rare...
change the head ,wiring ecu , but ur piston can tahan the high rpm?
ur gearbox? use lcd is better.its my sense.
yeah meh japan got 1.8 MIVEC... hello brudder, 1.8 mivec is a combination of 4g93 block with MIVEC head. btw u wanna put 'lcd' in which part of ur car?

V8_nutter

Wow,,,Japan got Mivec 1.8:regular_smile: what's da engine code then ? 4g99 eehh:regular_smile:

pinkdotdesigns

Mar 7, 2006
wahahaha 4g99

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
Aiks, damn......... i didnt know that in the Japanese market, there's actually got 1.8L MIVEC wor. Macipet, wasted my $$$ just to hybrid my MIVEC to a 1.8L only. Tiu, should go directly to Japan & get myself on a original 1.8L MIVEC la! :cry_smile:

Muahahaha........ i learned of a new engine code from this thread. It's the rare & exotic 4G99 1.8L MIVEC! Taadaa!!!!! :D

ek_elleh

Sep 5, 2005
KB
theres 1.8 mivec halfcut in kb for rm6k.. is it high or low price?? want to swap it to 1.6 waja la... :X-:

V8_nutter

Lelong,,,lelong Mivec 1.8 "halfcut" one and only in the world, price 50,000 rupee.:angel_smile: You've been conned man, but if you really think there is one then it's up to you larr. I bet the engine code is
4g99 rs.

Can anyone recommend a place where I can balance my crank pulley?

Some part of my pulley's edge has chipped off. To balance it off, I drilled a small hole on the opposite side of that chipped part but this is just a very rough estimation. I do not know how much weight should be drilled of.

Can anyone recommend where I can balance it and how much it cost?

Thanks.