Mivec Club

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
kivl said:
can check with u guys.. which1 is d Mivec club? pro-hatch ? or other..? this is my 1st time come to this thread n find it interesting n i newbie to ZTH.com. i driving Mivec too. does any 1 driving Mivec-Md ? how d power compare to Mivec ? need some sifu to explain to me. i know here pplz talk abt Mivec. does any1 Mivec play with Mivec-Md ? i've seen some comments on this thread n i like d topic '1.6mivec vs B16a' i guess u guys drove Mivec play with B16a n d results...? why those pplz drove honda look down on Mivec...? So who is the organizer to gattering meet-up ? i wish i can join u guys n talk abt Mivec...

CHeerz...

Cheerz....
arent u selling ur car...???

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
play ur golf, dun sien me wif golf.....!!!.......hahaha

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
can i knw how to make my standard 4G93 na become 1.8 mivec?
im noob and thanks for all sifu's ILMU
i heard bout hybird 1.6 mivec head to 4G93 block will do but izit tat's all? so easy?
need do piggyback if hybird engine? ori MMC ECU can do well?

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
err..my mechanic oways tell me there is original 1.8 mivec from japan izit true?
i oways read ZTh thread and they insists tat there is no 1.8 ori mivec kecuali hybird 1..i duno should trust him or not but he say last time he do at johor time reali got 1.8 mivec from JDM halfcuts.but he say cara pasang terbalik like waja 1

ShallowRiver

Oct 16, 2006
Mivec Club...
How to join and what do I need to do, any processes?

Henryfong

Jan 12, 2004
Segambut
h22a said:
ah loon, do you do vtec as well?
for ur car .. u need to change ECU ... becoz u fully running with original CD8 honda accord ecu ...... to rechip ur ecu .. u need to change to Honda prelude ecu .... after that only can be remapped ..... I got JUN and MINES chip for ur car .....

Henryfong

Jan 12, 2004
Segambut
ShallowRiver said:
Mivec Club...
How to join and what do I need to do, any processes?
Mivec club.... didnt need to do anything..... if got gathering just attend the gathering .... like that only .....

mean while mivec club didnt have any President or Board management .... so hopefully have somebody voluntee to be .... i just consultanting .......

ky2004

Jul 3, 2004
ya ya ya.. we have many mivec's advisor in this club... but so far no board of management yet... looking forward for next TT ....

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
FOr president we need some one who own a mivec !! atleast login to ZTH 3-4 week. And active for TT and ect ect. Any volunteer or we can start voting.. Try to get a list ? of mivec owner

ShallowRiver

Oct 16, 2006
Henryfong said:
Mivec club.... didnt need to do anything..... if got gathering just attend the gathering .... like that only .....

mean while mivec club didnt have any President or Board management .... so hopefully have somebody voluntee to be .... i just consultanting .......
Henry, please keep inform with what's going on with the mivec club. I am keen to meet -up with you guys for tt sessions. :_:

ShallowRiver

Oct 16, 2006
i actually noticed that the club is not really active here... what's happening?

As d subject says I'm planning (stil thinking actually) to DIY plasti dip my car..few things to consider b4 I embark on this journey like color choice n cost mainly...as far as I know (I may b wrong) d dip only comes in spray can form (s sold in mudah etc) n assuming it costs about 70 a can then roughly I wld need about 10-15 cans maybe??or if anyone knows where I might b able to get ones that comes in liter/gallon n how much it costs wld b gr8...

Any form of advice n opinions highly...