Mivec Club

Brother Zeneger, last time ur mivec used 4G93 block rite ? what about the piston leh ? what kind of piston u used? oversize ? i planing to upgrade my mivec ! hope to get more information from u !! thanks.

hello to all the buddy,
can somebody tell me where is mivec air con sensor located at ? is it located in dashboard? or in the engine ? my mivec facing a air con problem now, which is the air con will cut off and on automatically.. then the air con sure cannot run smooth ! so i don know what's the problem, but i guess the air con sensor is gone ! where can i get the air con sensor leh ?

ykyong, u can use mivec piston, but need to use thick gasket. or else use 4g93 piston. i'm using 4g93 piston on my mivec 1.8... but i still got mivec piston. still thinking whether to use 4g93 or mivec piston .. but i don want to use overbored piston. my 1.8 block still virgin.. :d ... got major improve if use overbored piston? on torque or hp??

ky2004 said:
ykyong, u can use mivec piston, but need to use thick gasket. or else use 4g93 piston. i'm using 4g93 piston on my mivec 1.8... but i still got mivec piston. still thinking whether to use 4g93 or mivec piston .. but i don want to use overbored piston. my 1.8 block still virgin.. :d ... got major improve if use overbored piston? on torque or hp??

sure got improve lor ... 82mm=> 1880cc 83mm=>1926 if together with 83mm=> and do offset to the crank u will have 1948cc

bigger CC u will have better torque ... but this all will cut down all ur engine reliability issue ...

ykyong said:
Brother Zeneger, last time ur mivec used 4G93 block rite ? what about the piston leh ? what kind of piston u used? oversize ? i planing to upgrade my mivec ! hope to get more information from u !! thanks.

i used 1.6 sohc piston on my 4g93 block + metal gasket 0.6 or 0.8mm forget liaw.. Overall compression is about 240-260 if not mistaken last time...

wei check this out mivec turbo 1.6 for sale claim got 200++hp wor

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1442564#post1442564

hello everyone..anyone got mivec gearbox for sell..i need it urgently..my gearbox pecah edi..all the gear ratio gone..so call me if u guz got..012-2666679 edmund..

(ADVAN) said:
hello everyone..anyone got mivec gearbox for sell..i need it urgently..my gearbox pecah edi..all the gear ratio gone..so call me if u guz got..012-2666679 edmund..
how ur gearbox pecah ? do you mind sharing wit us ? coz it wil be a lesson to share wit us so that we dont hantam teh gearbox kau kau ! ....... thanks !
if im not wrong ..... mivec gearbox quiet expensive so u can install any 4GXX series of gearbox to ur mivec but teh performance wont be like mivec gearbox loh !

hahah this felor must have drag too much lah the engine so powerfull until the GB cannot tahan...

Advan u should get the custom made GB.. Call ah loon get a higher final drive GB.. Then ur car can rock !!!

Any one here interested on Go karting ??i m organizing 1 on the 9th Sunday 11am any one interested ?? Shah Alam stadium go kart !!! After world cup right

Price if not mistaken is around Rm40-50 for 10minutes 4 stroke...
2 stroke for expert is about Rm70 for 10 minutes

correct me if i m wrong here if i give the wrong price

hi guys.. erm.. im running a mivec now and a lsd full lock gearbox.. with the ktak ktak sound... is there anybody out there who has a non lsd mivec gearbox or the original lsd gearbox without the ktak sound that wish to exchange?? oh by the way guys.. where u guys normally hang out in kl?? cause im not from kl and wish to go there for a holiday and look for u guys... :regular_smile:

I'm new here... Bout your guys gathering(TT) when and where? 20 aug? why so long away? any special sticker for the club? Hope tat can join u all... :)

ZeNeGeR said:
hahah this felor must have drag too much lah the engine so powerfull until the GB cannot tahan...

Advan u should get the custom made GB.. Call ah loon get a higher final drive GB.. Then ur car can rock !!!

how to custom made wor ?? i think the final drive i quite ok for my car setup..

Call me for Go kart session...going wif who? ah pat?

pdguy said:
how ur gearbox pecah ? do you mind sharing wit us ? coz it wil be a lesson to share wit us so that we dont hantam teh gearbox kau kau ! ....... thanks !
if im not wrong ..... mivec gearbox quiet expensive so u can install any 4GXX series of gearbox to ur mivec but teh performance wont be like mivec gearbox loh !

erm..long long story lar..last week on the way back met twin turbo (6A12) so play a bit lor..after tht i feel weird while i was driving home..previously my clutch almost finish edi and my gearbox bearing is something wrong..so the nex day after the incident i sent my car to workshop and unfortunantly my foremen told me my gearbox ratio gone..so no choice i have buy new gearbox..i wont rev too bcoz my engine power band intill 7.8k onli..i think tht is my unlucky day..:cry_smile:

(ADVAN) said:
erm..long long story lar..last week on the way back met twin turbo (6A12) so play a bit lor..after tht i feel weird while i was driving home..previously my clutch almost finish edi and my gearbox bearing is something wrong..so the nex day after the incident i sent my car to workshop and unfortunantly my foremen told me my gearbox ratio gone..so no choice i have buy new gearbox..i wont rev too bcoz my engine power band intill 7.8k onli..i think tht is my unlucky day..:cry_smile:

brother not only ur mivec got problem mine also got alot of problem leh.. the paling saket kepala is my air con... the part is very hard to find.. because mine mivec is 1995 mivec.. so the parts is very hard to get now ... hai.. facing a troble now.. going to sell my mivec lah.. get kancil lagi good .. ha ha

actually mivec part is not hard to find..i found many mivec gearbox but the only thing is all is LSD..i don wan lsd bcoz i already got LSD..my LSD din damage so onli wan the normal mivec gearbox much much more cheaper compare to LSD..if u say regarding ur air-con problem, previously i spoil 3 air-con compressor in 6month time..every time i sure will switch off b4 i race but yet still spoil..1 of the mivec weak point is the air-con compressor..another thing is the map sensor n ficd..i think tht is the main problem for mivec..2 map sensor in 6month, 2 ficd in 6 month.. my engine consider a lot problem edi..

ZeNeGeR said:
Any one here interested on Go karting ??i m organizing 1 on the 9th Sunday 11am any one interested ?? Shah Alam stadium go kart !!! After world cup right

Price if not mistaken is around Rm40-50 for 10minutes 4 stroke...
2 stroke for expert is about Rm70 for 10 minutes

correct me if i m wrong here if i give the wrong price

RM35 for 10min (normal kart 80cc)

RM80 for 10 min (100cc)

Hey Kenny (spyderslr), thanx for ur assistance that other day. I really pening when troubleshooting my car....... bloody hell, finally found out that my intake manifold cracked totally on the mounting flange. Noticed it after my mechanic performed compression test.

Dammit, burn my wallet again just to get the intake manifold. Anyway, guys........ i would like to know what's the difference or improvement (should i say) that i would get if i give up my current SAFC2 on my MIVEC to Greddy eManage Blue? Anyone care to share? :shades_smile::regular_smile: