Mivec Club

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
Dammit, my top MIVEC head 10mm nat lining thread loosen & cracked edi when i got it checked in GT Auto, Sunway. Sending it for for refurbish the lining thread & weld back at my cousin's engineering shop then install it back.

No wonder my engine sounded weird & loud. Muahahaha......... eventhough i'm spending quite a sum of money for my repairs now but after that i'mn able to fine tune my eManage for optimum performance response. :regular_smile: :shades_smile:

Jul 24, 2006
Hi Guys,

I am new to this Forum and just got my hands on a mivec. Would appreciate it if you sifus can provide me with some good workshop specialising in mivecs for troubleshooting, modifying etc. Would really appreciate it..

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
M.I.V.E.C said:
Hi Guys,

I am new to this Forum and just got my hands on a mivec. Would appreciate it if you sifus can provide me with some good workshop specialising in mivecs for troubleshooting, modifying etc. Would really appreciate it..
welcome if u need more info pm henryfong (ah loon) he is our expert and foreman here. he own a workshop at kepong...

Jul 24, 2006
Thanx for the reply Zeneger. All MIVECs in ZTH goes to him for repair and mods isit? Like this I will keep him in mind but also like to keep my options open as well. Anyone else knows any good workshops specialising MIVECS?

Henryfong

Jan 12, 2004
Segambut
Mivec Specialist in KL

Hyper Rev in Cheras Pandan Indah ....
Optima in Cheras Pandah Indah ......
Spoon Sport in PJ SS3
LM High (AHMah) in Sri Gombak
Mixed Auto (AhMeng) in Sri Gombak

All this is professional too .... try to visit them ... HAHA ...

(ADVAN)

May 11, 2005
K.L
tis few week will visit ur workshop to get gear oil (Q8) LSD..currently gear oil nt tht smooth..will call u b4 i come..

pleezn

May 3, 2005
i dunno la but alot ppl say this. .Q8 the oil not very smooth when u touch it.can fell abit kasar.but whats so special bout the oil is u can used it for hi revving. .dats the magic bout Q8 la. .

pleezn

May 3, 2005
hey guys. .this question is on be half of my fren. .

he ask me this question, 1st of all his engine is mivec 1.8. .

nw he wants to get a piggiback ecu. .his choice is either E-Manege or Unichip.

anyone here have experience using Unichip?

if im not mistaken the Unichip have ignition timing control (same like apexi ITC),

idle control, aircond control.this 3 item which E-manage dont have.

the price got lil bit diff.Unichip with tuning is rm2400 while E-Manage RM1400.

what do u guys think? Unichip or E-Manage????

Henryfong

Jan 12, 2004
Segambut
pleezn said:
hey guys. .this question is on be half of my fren. .

he ask me this question, 1st of all his engine is mivec 1.8. .

nw he wants to get a piggiback ecu. .his choice is either E-Manege or Unichip.

anyone here have experience using Unichip?

if im not mistaken the Unichip have ignition timing control (same like apexi ITC),

idle control, aircond control.this 3 item which E-manage dont have.

the price got lil bit diff.Unichip with tuning is rm2400 while E-Manage RM1400.

what do u guys think? Unichip or E-Manage????
Save somemore money !!!! straight forward go for full management .... microtech ...or haltech ..

Henryfong

Jan 12, 2004
Segambut
MiVECnewbie said:
ah loon got his perdana already? :_: with v6 twin turbo or v6 MiVEC? hehehe

Haha...... not perdana lar .... wan to stop playing car lor ... saving some money to get marriage ....... by the way now i driving 1.8 civic

pdguy

Jan 18, 2005
Everywhere
Henryfong said:
Haha...... not perdana lar .... wan to stop playing car lor ... saving some money to get marriage ....... by the way now i driving 1.8 civic
wah .... from mivec go for VTEC aleady ah ! mmuuuahhahahaa ::cry_smile: now mivec sifu .... soon VTEC sifu loh !

ZeNeGeR

May 1, 2004
save money for marriage ? soon going to kena boom man... i saw ah long white satria at 1 utama yesterday

(ADVAN)

May 11, 2005
K.L
Do anybody know where to buy NEW ficd? something like Proton V6 is using. Only new ficd lik V6 can make my idlling stable bcoz i have try my frenz new car ficd (V6) and i have try alots of chop chop ficd but none of them can stable my idlling even i use external ficd (toyota).I had ask my foremen to look for new ficd but he say he cant found. So do anybody here know where to buy new ficd n roughly how much it will cost.

Henryfong

Jan 12, 2004
Segambut
(ADVAN) said:
Do anybody know where to buy NEW ficd? something like Proton V6 is using. Only new ficd lik V6 can make my idlling stable bcoz i have try my frenz new car ficd (V6) and i have try alots of chop chop ficd but none of them can stable my idlling even i use external ficd (toyota).I had ask my foremen to look for new ficd but he say he cant found. So do anybody here know where to buy new ficd n roughly how much it will cost.
New FICD and New map sensor can get now is KL ..... new map can get in autobags at PJ tmn Megah ... and new Ficd for modding one at WINGHING jala Loke yew ..... go get the toyota levin supercharger one ... very big .....and got motor built in ......
but the price is abit high lar .....

hello sifus..i need some advice ler..
im thinking of getting a 4wd gearbox with LSD..i notice that a 6a12tt 4wd gearbox is hard to find the one that has LSD inside..how about me putting a vr4 or evo 4wd gearbox into my 6a12tt can it fit ..Mounting and brakets is it the same..im converting to a 4wd..need some sifus and guru advice......