mazda mx5

oGGy

;) does the 13b /20b rotary engine fits with the original mountings n gearbox? anyone has done these conversions on his/her mx5?

how bout the body to weight ratio ( if converted to rotary ) compared to those savana n efini? if i'm not mistaken the mx5 has only 2 seaters rite?

saw a few mx5's from aussie converted to 13b in the mag.very nice. :) :) :)

Kurt

Nov 19, 2003
want more info ar? PM gti88 ... eh no no.. should PM miata...
:lol: :lol:

gti88

PM miata for more details.

He did the 20B swap ! The car is awesome. A little more power, he needs wheelie bars

miata

my wheelie bars broke la .. now i need those melbourne tram wires at the top

Kurt

Nov 19, 2003
curious me..
y suddenly a few ppl asking about mx5 with 13b or 20b ar?
izzit because you guys saw a red miata that sounds like a rotary inside?

Ah Pang

May 27, 2004
that red miata is SSIICCKKKKK!!!
heard the owner is a gigolo....he gave some 70+years old Puan Seri good service,and she awarded him with a 20B swap.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

gti88

Originally posted by Kurt@Oct 24 2004, 01:08
curious me..
y suddenly a few ppl asking about mx5 with 13b or 20b ar?
izzit because you guys saw a red miata that sounds like a rotary inside?
must be they saw the famous red mx5 running around.
It sounds superb man. Cant believe he actually did the swap. :o

SomeGuy_sg

Oct 2, 2004
I have heard that 13BT or 20B swaps for the miata are not simple .. lots of custom frabrication is needed . You could use some parts from a TII for the swap .. or so i have heard

gti88

all you need is money. That red MX5 with the 20b has a lot of money.

Got money = anything is possible

Ah Pang

May 27, 2004
Originally posted by gti88@Oct 25 2004, 00:38

yeah la...just like you...YUPPIES!!! :rolleyes:

miata

Originally posted by gti88@Oct 25 2004, 00:38

I cant thank GTI 88's dad for the extra change to do the conversion .. ur dad is so kind giving me some tips after shopping. Thanks GTI 88 ! thanks alot man .. couldnt have done it without u !

gti88

Originally posted by miata+Oct 25 2004, 03:36 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (miata @ Oct 25 2004, 03:36 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-gti88@Oct 25 2004, 00:38

I cant thank GTI 88's dad for the extra change to do the conversion .. ur dad is so kind giving me some tips after shopping. Thanks GTI 88 ! thanks alot man .. couldnt have done it without u ! [/b][/quote]
you're welcome ! all my dad did was to give miata his monthly interest rate
which is RM 24,000 a month . You guys do the math of how much he has in the bank.
The figures are undisclosed and I wouldnt want to be the one telling ppl how much he has.
Not nice la you know. Friend friend. How to tell. You all calculate la. Cheers

miata

wah .. duno man .. ask ahpang to count .. his maths is the best. Wah 24 k for spare change man ... wei any chance of me getting a bit more ar? think i will follow your dad to italy on his next shopping trip. I ll carry his golf clubs la , probably get a 10 k tip :D

This is something else. If you didn't already know, during the recent HKS Premium Day themed TIMETOATTACK 2015 Final Round at Sepang Circuit in October last year, we flew in the extremely exclusive HKS GT-1000+ GTR that is rated at over 1100hp, along with legendary driver Nobuteru Taniguchi.

It was the car's first ever appearance this side of the world outside Tokyo and Sydney.
Please enjoy the rest of the story. It'll probably give you goose bumps just like i experienced when I first lay...