Mazda CX7 or CX9 AWD Gearbox

simon.gooi

From Facebook
Mar 29, 2012
Hello Guys,

Anyone knows if there is any recond/used/refurbished or half cut or chop shop gearbox for Mazda CX7/CX9 AWD (Automatic 6 Gears with Active Adaptive Shift)? If yes, pls kindly share with me the information.

Reason is that I have a rough/hard shift from N->D which feels like a choke to the entire car. There's no issue from N->R, so assuming no Transmission mounting issue. Changing gears is fine so assuming no issue with the Transmission chipset/ECU. My car has gone through the Mazda official scan with settings reset, without any issue at all.

Anyone has come across or has experienced this before?

Regards,
Simon Gooi

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
u can visit transmission specialist for this if the current mazda service centre cant rectify this

used gb is available but i dun think u will need the whole unit just because of this issue

regards

to all sifus,

1st of all, my car only done minor upgrading such as exhaust system, intake manifold, and using ECU ralliart .
here the situation:

1) been use E9 almost 1year and never pump 95 only 97. my fc is about MYR 50/90km:banghead:
2) last night i decided to pump 95:thefinger:. what is the cons of using 95 on mivec turbo?

please advise me.

Tq:driver: