Max Speed Of Ur Myvi!!

eeheng

Apr 10, 2007
1 year ago i was dring my sunny b11 with 175km/h on highway, my friend cut me smoothly. I think he drive more than 180km/h. His myvi is 1.3 at stock.

angle-d5

Banned
Nov 20, 2009
walao myvi stock can go 180km/h and yet still stock... i dun belive!!! if really stock car cant do 180km/h at least at down hill place or slope~ if u said stright road stock car 180km/h i dare to tell u no RPM already cut!

Maybe his meter rosak? :rofl: Just kidding.

Some cars to me personally I feel some cars their 80km/h could actually be other car's 70km/h or so...I think lar...cuz some cars I drive at 80km/h feel a bit slower than my usual ride...not sure if it is my imagination or what but I feel is a bit slow. So could be it gua...

Myvi 180km/h beh sai lar...

angle d5: Myvi with YRV Turbo really dun play play...weight to speed ratio gua...YRV turbo can smoke a number of cars adi on myvi.

angle-d5

Banned
Nov 20, 2009
but that guy really very kua zheong already myvi go 180km/h me go 168km/h also cut already lo how to go more ler? somemore he said stock car hmm...dun make me press ur balls hard hard like mamak ah neh brake ur egg make roti telur la~

i have a YRV Turbo also but that car make me strach my head very hard coz fuel like river flow~ cantonses said 打油打倒裤都lat!

Haha! Sure lar...there's a saying in Spiderman Movie.

"With Great Power, Comes Great Responsibility" :wink: :top:

Lolz! Stock impossible lar...eeheng is only assuming lar. He can't be sure at what speed the myvi was travelling cuz he is not in that myvi ma...yet Nissan Sunny. The car is definitely heavier than myvi.

touge80

Jun 22, 2009
maybe he jack up his car and run in the air ler 180km/h sure sap sap sui lo~
Hi bro, I've experienced full throttle at 170km/h on my wife's Myvi auto stock standard on PLUS Highway(flat road not going down hill). Very scary, you need to have strong arms to control it(quite a windy day that day). The engine sounded like it's going to explode anytime. But for me 180km/h is plausible as my friend claimed he tested my other friend's car (manual stock standard) on the Pantai Timur Expressway. I'm not sure either he was driving down hill or not that time. But if auto can 170km/h, I think it is plausible for manual to get 180km/h. But I don't recommend u to drive at that speed because I can feel the wind blowed the car to the side needed me to counter-back the steering(but might be because my wife's Myvi suspension is stock standard too). Cheers:smokin:

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
I have never tested the top speed of MyVi, but I tested with stock Kelisa 1.0 got 165 km/h topspeed, a 1.3 MyVi can probably get 175+ kmh depending on conditions IMO....

I once let a Savvy keep up with me and it got to about 170 km/h before it started to fall behind...has anybody tested side by side Myvi vs Savvy? I've always wondered which is quicker?

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Walao...my new myvi se max only 100km/h .. why ar ??
Have to service few times only can over 150km/h ??:rolleyes:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
impossible only 100 km/h, even Honda Cup can go more than that :rofl:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
veilsideboyz just got his MyVi, I think he limits his rev, maybe only drive at 3,500 RPM. New car is like that, sayang ma :biggrin:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Walao...my new myvi se max only 100km/h .. why ar ??
Have to service few times only can over 150km/h ??:rolleyes:
At first carpet too thick... then after few month driving keep sepak sepak and carpet almost makan habis so can go till 150?? hahhaa

I drove my fren myvi, 1.0 manual, full loaded 5 pax, drive at 140km i think still can go but very scary, cos when i overtake lorry or bus i can feel the air pressure from side vehicle pushing me away...

Lolz! Myvi so light some ppl also dare to speed up to 170km/h. Really :top: bravery.

Yet Tires are small as well :rofl: I drive a normal Sedan also dare not speed up to 180km/h really afraid can't control the car. If on Track might try it out.

WKC 727 stolen this morning @ sunway, parked near sunway college's side exit.

please if anyone seen a crx that resemble this (now the front n' rear bumper is WHITE!!), pls contact Eric 012 2070835.

thanks ZTH members!!