Malaysian Car Lover??

ken yeang

hello, I just wanna poke fun at the general Malaysian car lovers...here are some of my observation.....no offence intended.....Please do tell me if the points below are true as to confirm you are indeed a car lover.......

1) The cost of each tyre on your car is more expensive than your shoe worn to work.

2) Your car get washed more often than your dog or cat at home.

3) you spend more money on car assesories than your daily food expenditure.

4) you drinking plain water while your car gets V-power petrol.

5) the quality of your engine oil is better than your home cooking oil.

6) you tend to "fix" your car even your car isn't broken.

7) you know your mechanic better than knowing your house neighbor.

8) you often talk more than drinking tea in the so called "teh-tarik" session

9) your car shampoo is more expensive than your hair shampoo at home.

10) Your dream job or fantasy would be opening up your own kedai kereta potong so you can have all the part for your car modification.

11) you visit your fav car garage more than you do grocery shopping.

feel free to add more......

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
12) go on starving few months on maggie mee jz for some cash to beautify our car....

13) u love ur car more than ur bini

14) u would sleep in ur car rather with ur bini...

15) u know all the mechanical works of ur car but dont even know how to boil water at home...

16) ur car seat is more expensive than ur home sofa...

17)

lord_nikon_gtr

May 3, 2006
17) you spend the night more with ur car rather than ur wife
18) ur car outnumbered ur kids
19) ur house interior is decorated with unused bodykits, performance parts rather than furnitures

alvinpck

Nov 16, 2003
20) your car porch is full of used worn car parts which make it looks like a mini halfcuts.

21) your toys consist more cars-related to other toys.

22) you spend more time listening to your ICE than your home theater systems.

23) you know what's drag, what's track and what's drift.

24) you ALREADY knew most of the petrol brands which give you more mileage, or more power, etc.

25) you reacts to people who accidentally touched/leaned/brushed you car when it's parked.

26) at times you drive faster in your lower-powered cars, drive slower than your powerful cars.

27) you have at least a set of used rims waiting to be sell, or...

28)

ehaab

Jul 3, 2005
28) WE spend Most of our time on ZTH..and especially on the Marketplace..ready to spend our allowance or income..

I think all of the above refer to General Car fanatics...

ken yeang

Ehaab, may I add a little to your point no. 28?

28a) We spend most of our time on ZTH..and especially on the Marketplace..ready to spend our allowance or income for the parts. This is true even when those parts are not less required. Somehow we still have the urge to buy them.

additionally,

29) We have a "Jackyle and Hyde" monster in us. At one time, we have the conciousness to save petrol when driving our car due to higher price of petrol. Other times, nobody can stop us from modding our car for more power and speed even though we knowing surely that the car will be more thirsty after that.......

phibitis

Dec 2, 2005
www.mrkobe.blogspot.com
wahahahahah .... u guys damn shiok eh ....
but it's true .... car is like our wife without a wedding ring.

skylin3lov3r

Jul 10, 2005
wah nice list y'all got there.yeah i super agree with all the true facts.car is like a wife 4 guys but cannot main cucuk.bwahahahaha.

ken yeang

30) we religiously keep our engine bay clean, knowing that eventually the engine will get dirty again.

31) We install racing bucket seat in the car but we never driven our car to track.

32/ we hang "dice' in the car, put car performance stickers on our car without thinking twice. When our wife/gerlfren wanted to put teddybear, piilow etc in our car, we tell them they are not practical and heavy.

ken yeang

33) We never be satisfied with the current car care product (car wax, polish etc). We somehow intinctively know there is always a better product out there and we never stop buying them.

34) Upon purchasing a car (new or second hand) we automatically replace the steering, gear knob, handbrake handle, pedals etc with aftermarket products even though these ori parts are working in good condition and fine.

35) We ALL hate road humps.

36) We always wanted a bigger car with bigger cc engine. on the other hand, we want to pay our car's roadtax lesser than kancil's

37) We unexplainably like to curse all JPJ or police officers.

38) We want our wife/gerlfren to dress like race queen everyday. day-in, day-out. Please don't ask why, becoz u all know better.

ken yeang

39) we have the impression that when we wear sunglasses/shade when driving our car (no matter our car is kancil or M3 beemer), we instantly feel very handsome, feel like f**king giood driver and gerls will be dying to jump into our cars.

40) We always think other cars's colour is nicer than ours. Standard colour sucks big time. Of course, the happiest man is the paint shop owner making big profit.

41) We want to keep our tyre's sidewall as clean as possible using tyre cleaning/care product. Somehow, we know that we can never keep our tyre clean. and WHY THE HECK WE STILL DO THAT!!???

ken yeang

42) we always wanted our car to be as light as possible using CF product. For good pickup or better handling, etc. This is controversially opposed by our secret desire to install roll cage in our car that weights like a few sack of rice. HECK, and some of us drive slowly like apek becoz we "sayang" our car very much

43) We don't give a damn to cartoons like Smurfs. But we somehow love to watch Initial D cartoons, even though they are in Japanese with sometime inaccurate translated english or BM subs.

44) Girl and boy drivers install car window tinting film for very different reasons.

gerls:They don't want to have dark complexion. Fair complexion means "Kawaii". They don't want to be seen having a small pimple on their cute (or fat) face.

boys: They want their car to look garang. They have ulterior motive, like doing "naughty" things in the car with their spouse without being seen by other fellow road users.

45) we don't bother to wear seat belt while driving. Some say its trouble some, hassle and some say they have forgotten to wear it. Surprisingly, everyone say 5 -point harness is the BEST. WTF??!!

46) We ALL hate standard rims and tyres. No wonder the rim/tyre shop owners drive big luxurious cars....

[s]UpErNoVa

Feb 8, 2006
we like to compare our rides wif other ppl's n alwiz think ours is de best of all..

ehaab

Jul 3, 2005
48}..did any one mention..we have to throw away the stock audio system and place a huge ass subwoofer at the back..and play that loud bass while driving...

..ken yeang:..i dont know why..but a tyre's side wall should look clean and black....and shiny...actually i sometimes like the it when the wordings are in White...

if change rb20 turbine to rb25 turbine .would there need a lot of modification and what the cost? after the mod ,would there be a lot of different?