Lower arm bush

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
was it SP Auto Tuning that you got the price from? can try them if haven't gotten to them. im also looking into bushings and need options :biggrin:
Can't recall.

I know lan automotive does the pu. 2 for Rm70 but don't know how many pc is required in total. ..

Do share with me if u have any update

KenDiriwan

Mar 15, 2006
kendiriwan.multiply.com
You mind doing me a favour, help me to ask if the shop just sell the bush alone? Front n rear, complete
I can order and have it ship to johor.
I can do the replacement and installation at johor.

All perdana owners will thank you for this. ..
Don't think they have the bushes ready, from what i know once they receive the arm only then begin measure sizes. On the spot production.

mojo1ne

Jun 29, 2006
How about rubber oem bushes replacement? My car's lower arm need to change whole piece so I'm thinking if Lan can mod oem bushes to fit.

Sent from my SM-N9208 using Tapatalk

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
How about rubber oem bushes replacement? My car's lower arm need to change whole piece so I'm thinking if Lan can mod oem bushes to fit.

I believe it's possible.

Over in jb, they don't do front lower arm bush replacement.
Only for the rear. And the replacement is only rubber, stock from proton.

mojo1ne

Jun 29, 2006
In KL also not everywhere they do. But I have done my research and I think going for the poly bushes.

mojo1ne

Jun 29, 2006
I'm only going there on Thursday or something. From what I know is around 100-150 per pc

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Update,

Managed to do nylon bush instead.
The cost of each bush is around rm100 but it's very durable as compare to the rubber.

For those parts with ball joint, had to change.

In the nutshell, anything that does with comfortable, stick back to stock.

Anyway I got a pair of front lower arm if anyone is keen, from japan.
Brand new.

Not sure if those stiffer material are good. Got member change ARB bush to stiffer material because rubber ones he complaint gets compressed, but the stiffer ones cracked and broke off. Not sure what material it was....

mojo1ne

Jun 29, 2006
Thx for the update Kurt. Unfortunately I'm unable to move on my car till next week due to work commitments.

The nylon Bush are those semi clear looking ones right? They are softer?

How is the handling like...

I've had poly Bush in my Honda before and the handling is definitely more point to steer. But the comfort leaves to be said... The ride is more jarring. But maybe the ones I got are harder... They cracked after long contact with oil what with my absorber leaking and all.

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Thx for the update Kurt. Unfortunately I'm unable to move on my car till next week due to work commitments.

The nylon Bush are those semi clear looking ones right? They are softer?

How is the handling like...

I've had poly Bush in my Honda before and the handling is definitely more point to steer. But the comfort leaves to be said... The ride is more jarring. But maybe the ones I got are harder... They cracked after long contact with oil what with my absorber leaking and all.

sorry for the delay, missed this.

from what I learned,

Teflon > nylon > PU.
Color, can be transparent, red, orange or blue. It just the coloring process.

Its the material property that matters.

As I work in a shipyard, the best is Teflon as due to our harsh environment, sea water, sunlight, oil.
Most of the application are Teflon and hardly require to change.

yes, the comfort level is definitely lesser as compare to rubber.
Rubber is softer but subject to tears and damages.
with PU and nylon, there's lots of sound but still bearable.
*sound like rats in car*

what to do, this is a poor man's solution..

I'm lowered and wanted a long lasting solution hence PU bush is a solution for me.

handling wise, never been better..
its rigid. I guess even with rubber bush, it is also as good.
after all, the bush are worn.

I'm on 225 45 17 and hlsh coilover.
current spring rate is 8k and 4k..
this has been a trial and error process..

when I bought the car 3 years back, it was 12k and 8k
few months back, I change to 8k and 6k, better but still lacking that comfort touch.
3 weeks back, I change to 8k and 4k again.. this is the best setup for my car.

speed, comfort, handling. all achieved..

was hoping to bring my mum for a genting trip in next year.
formally, no one or myself, wish to ferry any passengers..
as if sitting inside a boat.

mafia1980

Nov 24, 2005
i've been using two sets of pu lower arm bushing now.. the fact is that the pu bushing tahan.. but the balljoint will wear out first :rolleyes:.. so only consider to do this to a new lower arm.. like i did.. now in need of replacing upper arm.. sigh..

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
i've been using two sets of pu lower arm bushing now.. the fact is that the pu bushing tahan.. but the balljoint will wear out first :rolleyes:.. so only consider to do this to a new lower arm.. like i did.. now in need of replacing upper arm.. sigh..
do you know that even balljoint, can also be replaced.

I saw someone selling them, like RM10 per pc or for 2.
its a cheap replacement as compare to the lower/upper arm replacement.

Hi all,

I have this problem with my handbrake where I can feel like the brake force are not equal when I pull up the handbrake. How do I come to this deduction is by testing my handbrake, pull handbrake and try to moving forward or backwards (or pull handbrake while the car is still crawling). I can feel my car like sinking to the rear right. I suspect my rear left is not working or partial working now.

Actually this is my second recurrence..the first one (left not working at all) I...