Dec 26, 2006
Whoaa...
you want to cover that in one shot ar? :afraid:
All I can say, if you going to put in all original parts then definitely
you'll cry... but if money is not a bother to you then ok la kot... :wavey:

Not sure of the current price but last time i replace:
1. drive shaft is about RM8++ per side
2. lower arm RM 5++ per side
3. steering rack if you can source from half cut could be around RM 3++ kot...
4. workmanship you have to discuss with a few workshops ler...

well, gud luck with it man... :smokin:

p/s: ohh btw, you may get more info by talking other forumers which owns a perdana here http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/proton-perdana-forums/

lower arm straight japan 555 rm150 per side.
new drive shaft rm150 short, rm150 long for pv6 auto, if manual or twin turbo short (same as v6 n/a), long u need to
source from halfcut bout rm150-200 depends, if its 1 pc or 2 pcs. alternatively can recond your long drive shaft rm100.

steering rack halfcut condition bout rm250-300.

haffizan

Sep 13, 2012
Terengganu
thanks bro...hope the price still the same in here....anyway good luck then.i have perdana with 4g93 with evo3 engine..kindly tell me which club can i join????:confused:

lazariuk

Dec 26, 2006
A few clubs around...
even in this community.
Feel free to join... we bring peace to everybody, not hatred. :wavey:

Anyway bro Danz,
you are very resourceful person hehehehhhh...
always around to help others...

thanks bro...hope the price still the same in here....anyway good luck then.i have perdana with 4g93 with evo3 engine..kindly tell me which club can i join????:confused:
should be 4g63 bro...
but your avatar looks like a former member from vsixers, u just bought the car from the other member? how long u using the car edi?

haffizan

Sep 13, 2012
Terengganu
the avatar is not my car...will load my original avatar soon..So sorry DANzETERNA n sorry zerotohundred...sorry to owner also....

caqkrieg

May 21, 2005
brisbane
juz wondering perdana with evo3 enging are using evo drive shaft or perdana sei drive shaft??

join PPC bro.
PRIME PERDANA AUTOMOTIVE COMMUNITY - PROTON PERDANA OWNERS NETWORKING SITE

register, put yr car pic as yr avatar & enjoy yourself.

---------- Post added at 11:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:09 AM ----------

juz wondering perdana with evo3 enging are using evo drive shaft or perdana sei drive shaft??
by right should use back pv6 driveshaft.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
price:confused: lower arm+stereng rack+drive shaft+workman ship for proton perdana??/
lower arm straight japan 555 rm150 per side.
new drive shaft rm150 short, rm150 long for pv6 auto, if manual or twin turbo short (same as v6 n/a), long u need to
source from halfcut bout rm150-200 depends, if its 1 pc or 2 pcs. alternatively can recond your long drive shaft rm100.
steering rack halfcut condition bout rm250-300.
prices are like Danz said.
but for the lower arm, a fren can get full set (left and right) 6pc (2x upper arms, 4x lower arms) for about rm450-500..
the arms are original but bushing are re-pressed, so a reconditioned arm set.
i'm using it now..

depends on the evo gearbox, if semi-lsd, u have to use the DS head for the semi-LSD differential.

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
Can the steering rack made in taiwan be used? Cost around RM480 from spare part shop. REcond is RM240.. I used halfcut de, but now spoil already not even lasting 1yr.. my previous original last me for 6yrs.. now this halfcut de a bit loose when drive fast.. the steering tends to keep tarik a bit left and right.. lower arm bengkok and lurus all changed new already.. so my mechanic say it's the steering rack again.. as when he jack up my car and try to shake my rims, there have a bit free play.. how ah??

and sometimes turn extreme right and turn back got a loud "tak" sound.. when the car not moving la..

how does having a larger intercooler piping,lets say 4" , bigger plenum and bigger throttle helps in gaining performance? how would it affect otherwise? heard that it will bogged down like hell if things are not done properly. very interested in it.