Lap Times

haMMer^

Sep 16, 2004
hi guys... i'm new to this part of the ZTH forum.... and i thought of starting a thread where we would post our track times on the SIC during track day...

the purpose of this thread is so that each one of us can see where we really stand in the SIC hierachy.... not to show off and strut our egos.... so please be honest... :)

so i'll go first..
Car: Proton Putra 1.8 with HWL suspension and bald SGTI tyres...

Time: about 3:10-15, give and take a few seconds...

P/s: please be honest la....

Oh, and in case anyone thinks he's way faster that anyone else, the last time i heard, our very own TDL did about 2:14 seconds in his Lotus Exige Sport... damn bloody fast especially when viewed from the the rear mirror...:eek:

thankz and take care....

sas_world

Known Member
May 3, 2005
Brake Problem!!!!!!

I went for SIC track day on 11/6/2005.. IT WAS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE..

I had a brake problem through out the session.. so i had to down shift the gears all the time and make the downshifting almost 250 metres from the actual braking point! :mad:

i lost my brakes after 2 laps.. totally wasted RM150 bcoz i could not trash my car til the braking point!!!

Anyway, here's my spec:

CLK230 Komp

3.17secs (with the bloody brake problem!!)-so disappointing!

I reckon i can do below 2mins 40/50secs for a lap when i have fixed my brakes.. ;)

cheers!

Last edited:

GT3

Known Member
Mar 8, 2005
KL
Visit site
no trying to offend u or something.. i m sorry but even u get ur brakes fixed the most it will come down is 10 sec.. 30 to 40 secs need full modification on suspentions, engines and tyres n really good driving improvements..

GT3

Known Member
Mar 8, 2005
KL
Visit site
haMMer^ said:
hi guys... i'm new to this part of the ZTH forum.... and i thought of starting a thread where we would post our track times on the SIC during track day...