Lancer 1.8

Oct 17, 2007
Hello guys,
I'm new around here.

Well..I would like to know, is it worth it if I install/convert my Wira to a Lancer GSR machine?

Do anyone here know the market price for the half cut?

Regards.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Fc a bit high...
Roadtax also high...near to 300bucks a year...
nice to drive...
need to convert.. convert faster as I have a customer just mention just now.... his shop from Jan till today just get 1 halfcut 4G93only...
4G91 a lot..Mivec wise, no more liao lo....
Mitsubishi car is a dinasour nowdays, he use to travel around Japan for stuff....
Good luck....

weirdwired

Oct 17, 2007
Well thank you,

FYI, I'm driving a Wira at the moment, it's 1992 make.
Seems that she's quite hard to breathe :)

Thank you again bro..

Is there any suggestion from u guy out there?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
ur car n engine is 15 years old already.if u got extra money,why not.make ur
car feel like new again with those power n smoothness.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
beware.. check properly 1st before change.. they said that 15 years car will be cut... later regret..
Good Luck...

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
our government system doesnt reach the level yet..see singapore n japan..and where is malaysia?

if goverment cut our car, how much we need to spent for a new car?

japan differ, their local cars oledi cheap...tats y accident abit, they oledi cut n sell in chop shop

:rofl:

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
i think maybe 20 years more couldn't be happen...(m'sian not allowed car 15 years old on the road)..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
our government system doesnt reach the level yet..see singapore n japan..and where is malaysia?

if goverment cut our car, how much we need to spent for a new car?

japan differ, their local cars oledi cheap...tats y accident abit, they oledi cut n sell in chop shop

:rofl:
aiya.. chop liao also dun know where to sell...:nurse:

weirdwired

Oct 17, 2007
well...thanks a lot guys...
seems that i'll look for one...

will it cost 4k inc the installation fees....

*i'll chop their heads too if they chop my car..heheh

I've never been a believer of camshafts not because I think they're funny, only because I own an auto car. To make it worse - I'm driving a 3-speed auto. So anything that affects my low end is generally a bad thing for me since my gear ratios are ridiculously tall.

What does that mean? It means camshafts are for people who want to improve their mid to highend power. Or so I thought...