ICE -In Car Entertainment

is all bout SPL playing LOUD~!!!

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
jchin2 said:
if u put rear 6x9 speaker...a bit noisy..forget the back speaker u can hear the sound stagging more better in the front mid component...
So i should take off the 6x9 speaker? Mean only component set and woofer already enough?

jchin2

Sep 15, 2006
yes...more than enough...u can try..normally now if u play SQ no need the rear speaker...like u sitting in the stage u hear ppl singing in the front & not the back...so its almost the same as in your car....

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
Yeah.. i try to remove the 6x9 and see.. Actually, the 6x9 i use it for give me more bass when i dun have a woofer.. So now i got a woofer and i dun feel wan to take out the 6x9 cause scare waste.. only use for 3 months.. Haha.. That why i jz put it there and use it lor..

jchin2

Sep 15, 2006
how many woofer u using in the back?ur box is ported or seal box?Actually if u want play SQ its better to use 12"woofer ..the bass more wider

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
I only have 1 woofer 10'inch at behind... What is ported and seal box? Not really know wat mean.. sorry..

jchin2

Sep 15, 2006
Ported box is the box with hole-bass very noisy,mostly for SPL ppl or u like heavy bass....

While Seal box is totally seal & no air space...--bass more soft & kick

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
jchin2 said:
Ported box is the box with hole-bass very noisy,mostly for SPL ppl or u like heavy bass....

While Seal box is totally seal & no air space...--bass more soft & kick
Oh.. Thank for ur info.. Haha.. My woofer was on the ported box. The hole quite big.. The soft bass and kick wat the kick mean?

jchin2

Sep 15, 2006
more solid bass instead of blur bass

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
jchin2 said:
more solid bass instead of blur bass
Oh.. mean in seal box, the bass more solid? Erm.. Soft kick bass or heavy bass better? I jz learn to play in sound system only.. That why have so many questions.. Hope u dun mind..:embaressed_smile:

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
Bass in sealed box not so noisy... the bass effect might be shorter than ported box...

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
oldskolboyz said:
If I not mistaken Rear Speaker is surround speaker..
if there's no surround processor, then will never get surround.....no matter where u put the spk..the sound come out are still on the same time......
while on surround system, each spk may produce the sound at different timing with other spk...
in surround system, all spk are independant while in stereo, the spk only got left and right

jchin2

Sep 15, 2006
loon1031 said:
Bass in sealed box not so noisy... the bass effect might be shorter than ported box...
Agree with loon1031 here...ported box bass is heavy bass when u play ur car audio while driving, at outside others ppl can hear the bass quite loud.....
Where else Seal box can't hear much at outside....when u hear seal box bass u will forget about the ported bass box...:regular_smile:

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
Normally SQ go for sealed box...
Just difference people difference taste...some say his SQ using ported box...

FisH1986

Sep 25, 2006
actually for me i think its depends on the woofer my old rf woofer do a better job at a seal box but my new kicker done a better job in a ported box when i use a seal box for my kicker the bass is noisy n dont give me good kick bass

oldskolboyz

Sep 2, 2005
loon1031 said:
Normally SQ go for sealed box...
Just difference people difference taste...some say his SQ using ported box...
depend on the sub leerr.. some sub only good in Ported enclosure/box, some good in sealed box.. some can use above either ported or sealed..

Dear all Senior,

Good day to all of you,

Anyone can recommend me, which shop know how to exchange Wira engine to Mitsubishi engine very well.

I got one VR4 2.0 Turbo engine, thinking to find a workshop to do this engine changing......

Area in Petaling Jaya, Damansara.

Thanks for your kind info~ pls reply my post if u know~