Interior cleaning on a 1990's Mercedes

zckid

Feb 28, 2012
Mauritius
Hello everyone!

One of my friends asked me to clean the interior of his car, his beauty, I’d say, a lovely Mercedes from the 1990’s. It was cleaned it in December last.

We were supposed to steam clean it. Very early the following day I started. I put on the steamer, vacuumed the whole interior, and did some scrubbing. And surprise, surprise. The steamer was leaking, no steam coming out and part of the car was wet already. I put my belief in Almighty that I might do it without the steamer. So I persevered.

The sunroof area

The headliner

A little 50-50

Almost done, will require a little more agitating

The pillars, same for others

What is removed…?

The arm rest

A little section cleaned to show the difference

The console area

A not so 50-50 at the top

Close-up: in action

Getting the original color

OMG!

More than 5 liters of juice: the headliner, arm rest and console area combined

More

The seats

Close-ups

Pure sand, from the white sandy beaches of our sunny island

From top to bottom
Cleaned, cleaning, not yet cleaned

From this

Restored to dirt-free original color

This is pure seat nectar :props:

Moving onto the carpets

The driver’s seat area

I thought I would be best to remove the carpet completely

And look

Cleaning every nook and cranny

The rear seats areas

Feeling happy & blessed

More

Finished

Hello

Still more to add to this collection

Doors not ignored

And from the always smiling vac

Benz smoothies

Not good to see… just to show dirt is not our friend but our intimate enemy

Before

Now

The boot lid

It was already dark, I had one more thing to do.

The console area scratches

Close-up

I thought it would be so cruel, so unfair to let this ride go with these. I polished it, +75% of the scratches were removed.

I only got the finished pics of the same 3 months later

and the beauty leaving

I was finishing with a

courtesy of the Mrs. :props:

Thanks for reading, your thoughts and comments are most welcome

Happy detailing weekend

Zaid

zckid

Feb 28, 2012
Mauritius
Nice work brother, and last pic I thought your yellow pad turned brown.......:biggrin:
thanks for your kind words bro. most appreciated

i thought about the brown pad too :rofl: it had a piece missing when I got to it.

take care :wavey:

I need a advise from sifu sifu at this forum for my question.
I'm using nissan Cefiro A32 and wanna to change my absorber ..first on my mine is should i go for adjustable or original .
I would like to lower my car and asking my foremen they say if i use adjustable or sport spring it will spoil my drive shaft.
It what foreman say is true ? Need opinion from sifu sifu that can help me solve this problem.
I'm at JB area.Any foreman that can help me?