Inspection for engine transplant

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
alo sifus,

during inspection, do the engine bay need to be like stock one?? let say i had changed cam pulley, plug cable, ground wires, open pod air filter, custom extractor, wit cai at front bumper n etc., is it possible to bring it like dat for inspection?? also batt transfered to back??

also how bout the body, color n other exterior parts?? seems so many cars was converted now, need opinion n suggestion here, tq.. tq.. :adore:

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
try to make sure the engine in stock condition....gv them no reasons to failed u.

u changed so many things....they may failed u because of illegal modification....

since ur title is bout engine transplant..i not sure they will check ur body color o not...normaly YES if u r doing full inspection.

corect me if im wrong:hmmmm:

ken yeang

go pinjam and install those stock engine items during inspection. After passing, re-install all the performance items back to the car.....

agentOrange

Mar 27, 2007
how about we bolt on turbo then upgrade the brake and suspension all that and let the puspakom do inspection and give us letter so that jpj wont saman during road block ?? yeah i know in the rule there is no bolt on turbo such thing.. but can we do this ?? just ask for knowledge only..

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
m@ttz,i think the battery relocation is a big no no leh when doing
the inspection.they will fail u.try ask other whether it's true or not.

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
really ehh.. wahh.. quite big deal to relocate back the batt lol..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
how about we bolt on turbo then upgrade the brake and suspension all that and let the puspakom do inspection and give us letter so that jpj wont saman during road block ?? yeah i know in the rule there is no bolt on turbo such thing.. but can we do this ?? just ask for knowledge only..
hi,

the puspakom test result only valid for a limited period of time only le.....

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
ok tq guyz..

hmm.. need to change back many things la like dis..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Aiya.. M@TT use some $$ to close their eye onli ma...
Even my Wira last time also the same.. with Lancer head thus heavy tinted also no problem..hahahahaha...

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
batt put back ori place, put back ori filter.

and make sure ur front windscreen is not tinted.

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
You want to follow every one of their rules, you end up driving a stock for the rest of your life.

Nobody ever accused puspakom or JPJ of being mod-friendly. Just goes to show what a sad bunch of basta*ds they are.

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
easy talk car need to be 'an angel' la, everythin stock n std, later settle turn back to satan la, hahaha..:evil:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
hei m@tt.. thats a blood sucker u knoe... later pocket also koyak oh...hahahaha somemore not satan.. its setan...f**king setan..

JEBON

May 4, 2005
spend some $$$, find a gud n reasonable runner, ask them 2 settle ur car la. Nowdays, u can't really expect wat will happen even though u send ur stock engine 4 inspection. ... they,de authority sumtime can give u million reasons not to pass ur car. CHEERS

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
thanx 4 ur advise bro.. was also thinkin of dat cos last time my fren repeated 3 times for inspection then onli can endorse his 4g91 in 1.5 body.. huh..

drag_addict

May 5, 2006
play safe dude..spend a lil' bit extra n get a runner to settle everything..
save a lot of your time also..n less hassle..

drag_addict

May 5, 2006
how much the runner quote you btw?..i lost my contacts laa..
which part of klang you're from dude?.

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
still searchin for a gud one, so far heard cost around 400-500 for everythin, is it ok? my car body was 1.5, convert to 1.6 onli.. had u done b4??

me at kota raja..

just curious with the performance..
how come when vtec BOT are much more powerfull rather then normal NA BOT?!
is there any differ?