info needed : matching supra gearbox to evo engine.

arsenalboi

Aug 25, 2006
what needs to be done? anybody knows the cost for the supra gearbox and evo3 full engine with wiring?

its for a rwd ol skool car.

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
I dont think matching Supra's gearbox into EVO engine can be done, unless there's a aftermarket custom made for the EVO engines.

A best choice could be FTO .. but aint sure the fixing cost.

Doing project car? ..

arsenalboi

Aug 25, 2006
the 6speed one. using the 2jz engine. anyway to mount other rwd gear box to evo engine?

arsenalboi

Aug 25, 2006
any suggestions as to what rwd gearbox can mate with the evo engine?

Lopot

Dec 24, 2004
K.L
May i ask why dun u used a rwd engine at the first place? just curious a bit.

arsenalboi

Aug 25, 2006
cos my fren gave me an evo 3 engine lah. :) so free engine must mate rwd gearbox. anyway do u guys know say nissan rwd gearbox can mate with say non nissan rwd engine?any ideas?like supra gearbox with rb26 engine for instance?

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
if you're serious, there's a few machine shops that does bellhousing adaptors for any engines to mate with rwd gbox. cost is a factor tough.

sell off the engine la...get a proper rwd engine.

arsenalboi

Aug 25, 2006
well assuming i wanted to machine bellhousing adaptors how much m i looking at? which mean i can use supra clutch etc right? the thing is complicated. he loves the engine. and forbids me to sell it. yet i can use it. sigh so problematic right? means he might want it back in future.

ricky_tian

May 13, 2006
Bro... May i ask, y u dun use bak the original 4wd gear box?

U can try to make is as 4wd then deactive the front trasmission, so it will become a RWD.... Is it applicable?

ramsing

MitonCT26 said:
if you're serious, there's a few machine shops that does bellhousing adaptors for any engines to mate with rwd gbox. cost is a factor tough.

sell off the engine la...get a proper rwd engine.
mitton kor kor....y dun u sell him ur AMG 7 speed gerabox which u used for the evo8 engine in u'r rwd saga. that day in ur house i saw one spare gearbox lying on the floor behind the jacuzzi.

must help help mar...:cyclops::regular_smile:

This is Day 3 of 9 for our hardcore non-stop detailing show down. Today we have here with us a very special car. This is a Fiat 500 Abarth but not any Abarth, Its a Tributo Ferrari, Chassis number #98 of #99 units. Fiat is no small deal, this car is totally a mad car, with a Ferrari style gear shifting mechanism, carbon fibers everywhere and also a Ferrari sounding exhaust system. This is on hell of a car and we...