i wan to DIY cd player ....

Racing_Rhythm

Oct 4, 2005
i wan to FIX cd player myself ....

I would like to fix the cd player myself ...

i would like to get info and advice from sifu here ...
wat tools i need to ?
the wiring ?
and i duno how to remove the speaker in my door there ...
how to open tht cover ?

thx

DarkAccoon

tell me these details first

what car are you driving
what player are you planning to install
any previous setup before this

if pioneer player then i can sent you the wiring lar
( or better if you just get it from pioneer's website )

Racing_Rhythm

Oct 4, 2005
oh realli ?

so far , i m driving kelisa .
original player ..
different car hav different way ?
becos i hav 1 more mr2 at home , i wish diy myself also ...

can u sent me the wiring ?

[email protected]

thx a lot

AXXeLL

Subang
ahaha.. dude, reading from ur title, i thought u were building one urself...

ahahah all the best!

Racing_Rhythm

Oct 4, 2005
i found a subwoofer from my store room . tht was my dad taken out from his previousx2 benz ;yet , i dunno how is the wiring. pic below ...

tis type woofer ... 8"

unknown metal

some wire from the unknown metal ! wat is them ? where should i connect to ?

here are 3 unknown wire from the woofer ....same Q as above!

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
If I understand the question and pic properly, that looks like a powered/active sub. Meaning, you need to connect the sub to power, ground and speaker input as well. There might also be a remote turn on connection.

How many wires coming out from the sub (total)? Does your sub comes with a tweeter? if not, I assume there should be around 5 or 7 wires from the sub. Is this correct? By the way, how many physical subwoofer in the tube?

Regarding the unknown wire piece, it is actually a connecter or terminal. This can somehow be used to indicate positive and negative connection. Normally, bigger pins are +ve and smaller pins are -ve.

I would like to know more about the unknown metal pic. Is that some kind of cloth that has the wire circling it? Or is there actually something in there (inside the grey thing)?

Racing_Rhythm

Oct 4, 2005
totalli 5 wire come out from the sub ...
and got the tsweeter

how many physical subwoofer in the tube?

what is physical subwoofer
what is tube ?

sorry , a newbie here.

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Racing_Rhythm said:
totalli 5 wire come out from the sub ...
and got the tsweeter

how many physical subwoofer in the tube?

what is physical subwoofer
what is tube ?

sorry , a newbie here.
5 wire? Have tweeter also? On the sub?

What I actually mean is, how many subwoofer do you see in the big black cylinder thing.
Since it is cylindrycal, that's why I call it a tube. :D

refer here as a FYI

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/DetailStd.asp?ProductID=2172638

You might have one cylinder (tube) but there might be 2 woofer inside. That's why I asked. You confirm that the black thing (tube) has tweeter also? 5 wires only o. Like I said, I believe it's an active woofer. So, 1 wire is +ve(12V), 1 is -VE(ground), 1 is remote turn on, 1 is speaker +ve and 1 is speaker -ve. Can you take a pic near the wire at the black tube? BTW, how many tube do you have actually? I am suspecting that the grey thing was a coil (low pass crossover). But, why have 2 when/if you only have one tube?

mivecmerah

Apr 28, 2005
uiyo

waaaa.....axxel.........chicks picture from internet ha.......nice kan...

anyway.......maybe u should connect to organizer...wut they called it...with the light blink2!!!

Racing_Rhythm

Oct 4, 2005
my sis warn me not to touch her kls ....too bad.
i hav to touch on my car alredi ...

the original harness not match wif new harness !
wat should i do ? cut it off and join into the new harness ?

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
What car is your car? What model/brand of Hu are you installing?
Original harness is from? New harness is from?

Racing_Rhythm

Oct 4, 2005
car - toyota mrs
new harness - pioneer p1y .....

many accessories ppl said need to cut off the original 1 ..

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Yes, you need to cut the original one. But, do you have a manual that tells you what is the wire colour code for your car?

If you have, then ok la. If not, need to look in the net. I would like to advise you to use a connector when you cut the wire and want to put in the HU wiring harness. this is better than just cut and sambung like normal acc shop would do.

Have fun DIY :D

Racing_Rhythm

Oct 4, 2005
thx ...i got the wiring from net ...
i found 1 harness connection from ex-player from japan ...
i cut the wire from tht harness , thts mean i din cut my original wire ...hehez....

diy myself ..so happi ....

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
Racing_Rhythm said:
car - toyota mrs
new harness - pioneer p1y .....

many accessories ppl said need to cut off the original 1 ..
dont trust some silly "so-called" local auto accesories shop.

harness connector to HU unit are generally the same for toyota/daihatsu cars.
I got mine from kancil. just minor 1 pin location change to enable the antenna.

DIY myselt too.

some local auto accesories shop damn lazy & want easy work.

Im currently wire tucking my car. I wanna change my A/C stock rubber + aluminium hosing into full braided hose from the compressor until inside the car cabin. Have anyone done this to their honda or any other car? I know honda ppl like to do this..I just wanna know what kind of braided hose dat were used? where can i get the hose?

Thanks...