How to raise your car hood.. DIY style

ckdenion

Aug 21, 2013
raised the bonnet by using a nut only (0.3" height)...tried 2 nuts but will kena fender...not sure by that 0.3" height lifted, will it help in dissipating the heat from the engine bay...:confused:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
raised the bonnet by using a nut only (0.3" height)...tried 2 nuts but will kena fender...not sure by that 0.3" height lifted, will it help in dissipating the heat from the engine bay...:confused:
of coz it helps cool down d engine bay.. :wink:

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong

hamtaro00

Sep 26, 2011
fast and easy way to deal with those bolt with loosen thread on the head? my friend blame it on china made spannar...

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Vaporize only happened when car stop running.
While car is running, you even notice the vapor

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus

hamtaro00

Sep 26, 2011
jack? what kinda jack?

stpdcar, no vapour last time i jacked up the bonnet for 4 years.

now still pening how to remove the bolt only..

hamtaro00

Sep 26, 2011
how to add another bolt when the thread on the head already gone?cant remove the old. its like the whole thing is very soft and rapuh, so the spannar cant get a grip on it.

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
how to add another bolt when the thread on the head already gone?cant remove the old. its like the whole thing is very soft and rapuh, so the spannar cant get a grip on it.
Try to use bolt extractor

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus

Can somebody tell me the piston size for 4g91, 4g92 sohc, dohc,mivec, 4g93. Is it possible to rebore 4g91 block to fit in 4g93 piston? Any side effect or other parts need to change? Really appreciate u guys help