how to modified 4g91

tyco263

Apr 29, 2005
i have 4g91 engine...
the probelm is, how to make my engine more pickup

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
hi bro.it is depend on how deep is your pocket.if u hv deep pocket then go 2 buy adjustable cam as my fren did.c la ur budget is very important.

tyco263

Apr 29, 2005
now my budget about RM 2500.00, what can i do it for my car with this budget...
i dont want to change my engine to turbo or mivec....
pls help me..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
do d simple n easy modification 1st......open port air filter (branded)...whole ekzos system n extractor( 2nd hand branded).....then performance spark plugs with plug cable.......

sports suspension system..........front n reat struct bar...(upper one).....i think over ur budget oledi if included suspension system.....

dun touch internal parts of engine 1st....more expensive.....

make ur car stable so will faster when cornering...it helps when speeding....ok?

tyco263

Apr 29, 2005
if i want to change my throttle body, can it give my engine more power....

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i think theres no such thing as adjustable cam...u mean adjustable cam pulley rite...

wat i did 2 my 4g91 wit cheap low budget...

4-2-1 xtractor...cap ayam rm 100
cap ayam muffler wit straight 1.8" piping rm 200(piping)
4g93 1.8 cam(best is from putra year 97 rm 150
open pod air filter HKS power flow rm 200

dynoed and the result is 106.22hp on wheel at GT AUTO sunway

hope this helps

tyco263

Apr 29, 2005
this engine when i tarik 1st gear, its very short right and no pickup...
so any comments

alvin24

Very short means got good pick up lar... else it would've been very long! Hahaha...

I agree with huakenny, basics mods first, then only go to higher stages of mods. Spark plug + spark plug cable i think not necessary though... till now also I still using my OEM spark plug cables.

Suspensions are important too... no point having all that power if u won't be able to use it properly.

RM2500 u should try going for a better suspension setup, then possible a high flow intake filter, extractor and exhaust. Think be then ur 2500 habis liau. Opt for drop in filter, i think better... if u're going for open pod, make sure you do a cold air intake and a heat shield for it.

Yong_5290
I thought your dyno was 106? haha

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
typo error...106hp on wheel...

2 get this i spend less than 1k...

alvin24...yesterday u in syed arif?

alvin24

yeaps... u were there also meh?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
wow...nice...i also got 1 ported n polished head in my store...no money 2 install yet...heehhe:p

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
If we put in adjustable cam pulley with std cam , will it work ??

alvin24

boyzone,
yes it will work... get it tuned properly. Dyno tuned preferably...

menace2society,
why in the world are u hoping to accomplish by putting in that head? If the first place it might not be too reliable due to the bore size difference between a 4G91 and a 4G93... 2ndly the ports might be too big... and 3rdly u might and i think most probably will lose compression.

My original headlight HID control panel always gives problem simply because its located on the bumper which is at the lower part of the car...

Each time we speed through the rain water ponds, and when the water goes into the HID control panel, the headlight will sometime work and sometimes dont work...

Some of my frens with similar cars already converted to the ones recommended by the accessories shops.

Its of course cheaper than the ori.

Now my question is....

Is it ok to do...