how to make old batteries charge become new???

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
U can sell it to 'pasar malam' fella for RM 30-50. They use it to power up the lights. A dead battery can power a typical FL (white) light for 10hrs!

U can't restore a dead battery. Once dead means must throw away. Just buy a new one... they don't much these days unless u want maintainance-free la.

ernie

Nov 9, 2005
A lead acid battery is incredibly crude and old tech as it could get, but people still use it because it provides super cheap power storage solution, and able to withstand very harsh working environment. The disadvantage is the charge must be constantly on max level. Especially on shallow cycle lead acid battery, it cannot be fully discharged, not even once. Sulphation will occur where the sulphur in the acid will coat lead plates with a solid layer, making your battery useless. Two techniques is used to revive dead batteries, either thru pulsing resonating currents thru the plates to vibrate and remove the tough deposits, or by using a sulphur dissolving material (EDTA) to dissolve the sulphur deposit, but you had to pour in new acid solution. Either way, a dead lead acid is almost certainly doomed.

adibk10

Jul 5, 2005
KL/PJ
www.supermarch.cjb.net
i've just read an articles in diy forum bout this too...someone has try this method..pour hot water into the battery to remove the sulphur in lead plates.soon that person put the new acid on it and then recharge it..

but is't true....

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
new battery is cost u below rm100....or up abit only....

nothing can be last longer...if every old batery can become new batery..i believed batery manufacturers oledi 'gulung tikar'

saves up ur money n get a new one la....old one ca sell to junkyard at rm7 or 8 if not mistaken..stil can get urself a break2st n lunch...hehe

ken yeang

hehe..if money is the problem, try buying a smaller battery. Like kancil battery, can save u money......kekeke

adibk10

Jul 5, 2005
KL/PJ
www.supermarch.cjb.net
hahaah,one of my friend is baik hati giving me one good batt for free.my best friend flatlander525..he's using b8,n 2moro hav 2 go 2 dubai...

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
there is some chemical sold in de market to make ur battery work like new... i think... price is about rm20 or less... but i duno how effective is this thing la...

roy27

Feb 16, 2006
there's no way to make yr old battery to function backas normal once yr battery is kong oredi....once the plumbum plates reput oredi, u cannot do anything liao.....cannot charge n produce electric......all to do i change 2 new 1.....for hassle free use dry battery (free maintenance battery)

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
adibk10 said:
i've replace it la bro...thanks for that magic..hahahha

hahaha sorry la....bro can't help u somemore play play around with magic

lol

'(00): Some shots from the recent RCA track day couple of weeks ago, here's a fire breathing S2000 who was putting out great laps driven by Shaun from Ascendant...