how to make a bomb

xechnologi

Jan 26, 2006
how 2 make u bomb so i can explode my car....~!!!

the problem is my car actually......last night when i started my engine and waited the engine to heat i found that my idling is ok but....after a few minute later the engine suddenly dead due to the idle was too low...i restart the engine back and began to drive....then when i step on the gas and once again the engine return dead silent......the harder i step on the gas the faster engine rpm drop down to zero.i dunt know what happend but it really get me losing my temp because the engine always stop like there is no fuel.....

let u all to know this is my 1st experience....before this never happend..i really need u all to solve my problem...any experince,advice or further question pls do ask me....thanks

car spec:
daihatsu L2 660t standart spec rhb31
g/b auto transmission

teztozterone

May 18, 2006
Never experience before,

Can you tell me since when this prob occur? Did you change anything?

How low is your idling?

In my experience,

but Idle too low/ fluctuate may be caused by spark plug, spark plug cable

(too long never change). Losing charge and power.

or couuld be your injectors are clogged/ need to be cleaned/ change

or could be throttle body have to tune/service.

or could be also vacuum leak.

or could be your petrol filter.

I think its the throttle body or injectors that cause the car to die when

you press on the gas. ( Petrol isn't fed into the engine ).

Just my 2 cents. :)

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com

Fuel pump maybe?

i think tezt pretty much stated most of the probabilities....

Bottom line...
its either ur fuel isnt being delivered efficiently or sufficiently into the engine..

or

Its not being burnt properly.

All hail TEzt..All hail Tezt..all Hail Tezt...hahahahha

btw... looking for a car club to share and learn stuff and meet new peeps? come on over to teamsublime.forumer.com

Sudut

May 25, 2006
Fuel pump maybe?

i think tezt pretty much stated most of the probabilities....

Bottom line...
its either ur fuel isnt being delivered efficiently or sufficiently into the engine..

or

Its not being burnt properly.

All hail TEzt..All hail Tezt..all Hail Tezt...hahahahha

btw... looking for a car club to share and learn stuff and meet new peeps? come on over to teamsublime.forumer.com

I second that

xechnologi

Jan 26, 2006
i had checked about the fuel filter...i also cleaned the fuel filter n tested the fuel pump...by switch on my ignition and i noticed that fuel came out from hose(that mean my fuel pump pumped the fuel to the injector) but that thing never solve my prob.

My question is how do i know the fuel pump working in great condition i mean that thing pump the fuel in exactly amount of presure to the injector..?

thanks to all coz gave me some info n advice :)

teztozterone

May 18, 2006
I'm only half-sure of this.

Try to get a fuel pressure gauge.

Then try to get opinion from a forman who is specialist in your type of car/

engine.

See what he says. Whether pressure low or just nice.

If he say too low, then it is the fuel pump :)

If its ok, then try all the above options that I have listed out.

p/s : Join Log In

hehehehe

Cheers.

anonymous4477

Dec 30, 2006
wah tezt,promote ya?hehehe...good²..

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com

dont say promote...promote is a bumper for proton cars right??? riiight?

Lets say that Sharing is caring... hhahaha....

btw..dude.. Best u bring it to a mech...dont do it urself now, might end up making it worse..
At least if the mech does it and something goes wrong, he's responsible...hahaha....

Is the problem still persisting? or is it on and off..once in a while kindof thing?

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
just a quick note, did you ever check your oil level in your engine? it you might already have screwed the pistons if your oil level is down... :D

xechnologi

Jan 26, 2006
every day i check the engine oil n i topup...so there no way my engine have no oil.....

hey guys.....
question
1.which the best fuel pump if i want to change the old ones which is compatible with L2660t engine?
2.how about the price?
3.any effect if i but the bosch or stormbeg fuel pump?i mean the bigger one?

thnks

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
oh hmm... bigger fuel pump can butthen i think you might need an AFPR for that cause you dun want to make it too high of a pressure then you might just flood your engine =)

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
every day i check the engine oil n i topup...so there no way my engine have no oil.....

hey guys.....
question
1.which the best fuel pump if i want to change the old ones which is compatible with L2660t engine?
2.how about the price?
3.any effect if i but the bosch or stormbeg fuel pump?i mean the bigger one?

thnks
U check and top up up ur engine oil everyday???

Dude...meaning everyday u have to top up ur engine oil???

I think you have a leak somewhere man..gaskets maybe..

Devil_07

Jan 17, 2007
hi bro,

have you ever check your ejos?? wat colour smoke out??

jus to confirm, if the eng oil over the lvl, wat will b caused?

xechnologi

Jan 26, 2006
sori lor.... just 2 inform u my valve seal leak..... i usually boost up from 1.3 - 2.0 bar.so i have 2 check the engine condition before rev up my engine 2 the max !
anyway i had solve my prob.... my MAP sensor hose leak! thats all.... one thing for sure is turbo engine is very sensitive i mean that type of engine need more attention and it very sensitive about engine oil.u must use good oil engine for turbo engine 2 prevent any unhappend thing such as overheat and also increase life span of ur turbin.

AEM 4 Channel Twin Fire Ignition Module

Decide to get this and install it into my car. After around 2.5hrs or wiring etc. Its finally done.

I also increase the spark gap to 1.1mm

Initial impression is good. I can feel the idling smoother (less vibration). pick up is also better.

Will need some time to see if my FC improves.