How much will it cost to make S15 350WHP?

Deep$hi+$

Aug 24, 2004
Here are my know little pretend experts answer :_:
HanJackaL said:
1)How much will it cost to make a Silvia S15 Spec R 350WHP?
I will said it range from Rm 20,000 to 30,000
2)What mods needs to be done ?
I assume your S15 are stock standard, you need
a) Good ECu ( Apexi D-jetto / F-COn-V-Pro),
b) High cam ( valve spring if you want lift higher than 10.5mm)
c) Min 555cc injector,
d) Intercooller
e) Oil cooler
f) Fuel pump, fuel regulator
g) Equal length manifold, exhaust, downpipe
h) 1.5 to 1.8mm metal Gasket
3)Will car be still reliable?
I will said, if you good yourself a good tuner yes, but to answer your below question, I think it is possible to reach this target using stock turbine as I saw a lot of Japs magazine had did it. But I always think this way, if you use the max out of your turbo, changes are you will wear down your turbo easily.So it is realible , is really to me unprove issues but I will say if using stock turbine, nope it is not reliable.(p/s I might be wrong , don't shoot me :mouth_closed: )
4)With stock turbine and intercooler,is it possible to reach my target without sacrificing reliability?

Please help!
Thanks!

cmng

Err 350whp ? bhp ?
the $$ vs can be very big different

you can spend 100k easily just to get 300hp car

cutebum

Apr 27, 2005
easy la

aiyo! easy la buy an equal lenght manifold with GT3040 not GT3037 boost at 1.3 with motec m400/autronic sm4 + MSD4+/CDI 500R.. the rest u figure out yourself k...haha...yeah full boost will hit at 4k with good tuner!

kuroneko

Nov 10, 2005
Here are my know little pretend experts answer :_:
Originally Posted by HanJackaL
1)How much will it cost to make a Silvia S15 Spec R 350WHP?
I will said it range from Rm 20,000 to 30,000
2)What mods needs to be done ?
I assume your S15 are stock standard, you need
a) Good ECu ( Apexi D-jetto / F-COn-V-Pro),
b) High cam ( valve spring if you want lift higher than 10.5mm)
c) Min 555cc injector,
d) Intercooller
e) Oil cooler
f) Fuel pump, fuel regulator
g) Equal length manifold, exhaust, downpipe
h) 1.5 to 1.8mm metal Gasket
3)Will car be still reliable?
I will said, if you good yourself a good tuner yes, but to answer your below question, I think it is possible to reach this target using stock turbine as I saw a lot of Japs magazine had did it. But I always think this way, if you use the max out of your turbo, changes are you will wear down your turbo easily.So it is realible , is really to me unprove issues but I will say if using stock turbine, nope it is not reliable.(p/s I might be wrong , don't shoot me )
4)With stock turbine and intercooler,is it possible to reach my target without sacrificing reliability?

Please help!
Thanks!
a) You can you L-Jet too, saves some $$ on tuning and installation. Will need a z32 afm though.
b) get something suited to your turbo, not just the biggest and lumpiest cams you can find. Tomei poncams are a sensible choice.
c) 555's aren't going to safely fuel 350rwhp. Some 800's would be nice (If you're trying to save some money, perhaps go with the 2ndary injectors off an FD, but you have to find 4 :confused_smile: )
h) Maybe 1.2mm.. 1.5-1.8 is a bit thick for boost IMO
Still need some other basics like rocker arm stoppers, valve guides/springs, 60mm throttle body from Q/Spec S, thicker radiator like a 3 layer koyo, high press radiator cap (can get a cheap z32 one, factory 1.2bar, or just buy new ;p) , low temp thermo and some new silicon hoses, you will need a new turbo to run that much power safely. HKS GT-RS is a bolt on, ultimate response turbo for SR20, and should be able to max out at 350rwhp. On 350hp, don't expect your stock internals to last as long... and on S15, don't expect your 6 speed to last either.
You'll need a new clutch kit of course, and upgrade your suspension and brakes as someone mentioned earlier.

A "boost up spec" S15 is pretty fast already IMO (modified on stock turbo). Probably more than enough for street driven car. 210+rwkw is quite fast...

oh well, just my 2cents :cyclops:

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
Errr... 350WHP = 350 Wheel hp right??? Which means 350/70% for RWD = 500hp on engine wo...

Definately need a GT 3037 turbo kit or bigger kit, big fuel pump, bigger injectors, fuel rail, stroker kit, big i/c kit, big radiator, stand alone ECU, mayb after mkt LSD for this kinda output n oso a Nismo gearbox... Dun think de ori S15 box can stand tht kinda power... Not an expert in S15, but luv it n read lotsa mag abt it... Errr... not sure RM 50k enough to build it not let alone de 20k-30k...

:_:

kAKi_tUrbO

Dec 8, 2005
damn for 350 hp in malaysian rm i dunno but my 180sx is makin 320rwhp n it cost close to 30k dollars not ringgit.btw i live in australia :) u are lucky to be livin in m'sia as prices are cheap compare to here

cmng

you can spend RM5k to build a 350whp anytime
but it just whether you want or not ?
some people spend 5k can get 350whp
but do that last ?

somepeople bought tomei Engine for 60k. but run it at 350whp only

it just how you want to build it ..

kAKi_tUrbO

Dec 8, 2005
yeh sure thing.here are the modifications

my car is capable of 370rwhp but at the moment its only 324rwhp at 1.0bar

Trust TD06 20G turbine
Trust v-spl fmic
Trust 10row oil cooler kit
Trust high mount manifold
Trust 45mm wastegate
Trust 3 piece pulley kit
Trust airynx air filter
Cusco oil catch can
Cusco brake cylinder stopper
HKS ssqv
HKS earth wiring
HKS full exhaust system
HKS engine center piece cover.
HKS heavy duty valve springs.
high flow catalytic convertor
Z32 afm
Bosch 044 fuel pump
TOMEI stageII 264/264 camshaft.
TOMEI 740cc injectors
TOMEI adjustable cam gears
TOMEI 1.2mm head gasket
TOMEI rocker arm stopper
ORC twinplate clutch
C's short shifter
Nismo gearbox mounts
Nismo engine mounts
ARIAS forged pistons
Eagle forged conrods
port & polished head
balanced internals
treated & engineered head & block.

other specs:

Sabelt 3-Point harness
Trust Dual Pod Pillar Mount
Apexi rsm
Apexi power FC with FC commander
Nismo Gear Knob
Nardi Type-A Deep Dish S/wheel
Blitz Full Electronic Turbo Timer
Defi Sport VSD (Head Up Display)
Defi boost
Defi oil temp
Defi water temp
Defi oil pressure
Defi exhaust temp gauges...
Defi control unit
Suspension and Wheels Modifications
Nismo front/rear control arms
Nismo rear upperlink
Cusco front tension rods
Cusco rear castor rods
Cusco front/rear strutbrace
Tein Type HE Coilover
Whiteline pineapples
R32 gts front 4 pot calipers
DBA slotted rotors
KAAZ 1.5way LSD

work meister s1 polished 18 x 8 & x 9.5 on yokohama advan neova ad07

with Origin Lab aggressive one kit

lancersr20

Dec 26, 2004
my car is capable of 370rwhp but at the moment its only 324rwhp at 1.0bar

Trust TD06 20G turbine
Trust v-spl fmic
Trust 10row oil cooler kit
Trust high mount manifold
Trust 45mm wastegate
Trust 3 piece pulley kit
Trust airynx air filter
Cusco oil catch can
Cusco brake cylinder stopper
HKS ssqv
HKS earth wiring
HKS full exhaust system
HKS engine center piece cover.
HKS heavy duty valve springs.
high flow catalytic convertor
Z32 afm
Bosch 044 fuel pump
TOMEI stageII 264/264 camshaft.
TOMEI 740cc injectors
TOMEI adjustable cam gears
TOMEI 1.2mm head gasket
TOMEI rocker arm stopper
ORC twinplate clutch
C's short shifter
Nismo gearbox mounts
Nismo engine mounts
ARIAS forged pistons
Eagle forged conrods
port & polished head
balanced internals
treated & engineered head & block.

other specs:

Sabelt 3-Point harness
Trust Dual Pod Pillar Mount
Apexi rsm
Apexi power FC with FC commander
Nismo Gear Knob
Nardi Type-A Deep Dish S/wheel
Blitz Full Electronic Turbo Timer
Defi Sport VSD (Head Up Display)
Defi boost
Defi oil temp
Defi water temp
Defi oil pressure
Defi exhaust temp gauges...
Defi control unit
Suspension and Wheels Modifications
Nismo front/rear control arms
Nismo rear upperlink
Cusco front tension rods
Cusco rear castor rods
Cusco front/rear strutbrace
Tein Type HE Coilover
Whiteline pineapples
R32 gts front 4 pot calipers
DBA slotted rotors
KAAZ 1.5way LSD

work meister s1 polished 18 x 8 & x 9.5 on yokohama advan neova ad07

with Origin Lab aggressive one kit
You've got umpph under your hood.With a little more boost up,I'm sure 400++hp is not a problem. Congrats!

According to reports, Lamborghini could be looking to walk down the same road as Porsche and a few other prominent automakers by adding new models in anticipation of expanding sales and exploring new markets.

American magazine, Car and Driver is claiming that Lamborghini will be adding two entirely new models to its existing lineup.

The first will be a new entry level model, powered by a V8 powerplant...