How much is ST185 and ST165?

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
sifus sekalian....
just curious how much is the market price for a '88 st165 and a '90 st185? what are the common problems with these 2 cars? are they reliable??

4wd = more moving parts = more wear and tear problems right? any input is greatly appreciated.... :)

krow

Dec 4, 2003
my valuation
165 1988 = 17 year old car. i dont think there's any in malaysia. if u do find one u're lucky.
185 1990 = 15 year old car. less than 5 original 185s in malaysia. the rest are converts from the 182, 183 or 184 chassis.
1990 FWD 182 with RC 3sgte = timbang kati price.. hehehehe
actually the prices of these cars are down a lot, since no banks wanna finance these old cars, and coupled with the fact that 16x - 18x celica's are 'kereta sejuk'. not like HONDA very hot car.. everyone wanna buy a HONDA...so get urself a HONDA.. hehehehehehe

common problems
typical more than 10 year old car problem.

reliability
my engine is 13 yrs old, with 135k of mileage, while my chassis is 15 yrs old.. and its still going.. hehehehe

2 sens

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
krow said:
my valuation
165 1988 = 17 year old car. i dont think there's any in malaysia. if u do find one u're lucky.
185 1990 = 15 year old car. less than 5 original 185s in malaysia. the rest are converts from the 182, 183 or 184 chassis.
1990 FWD 182 with RC 3sgte = timbang kati price.. hehehehe
actually the prices of these cars are down a lot, since no banks wanna finance these old cars, and coupled with the fact that 16x - 18x celica's are 'kereta sejuk'. not like HONDA very hot car.. everyone wanna buy a HONDA...so get urself a HONDA.. hehehehehehe

common problems
typical more than 10 year old car problem.

reliability
my engine is 13 yrs old, with 135k of mileage, while my chassis is 15 yrs old.. and its still going.. hehehehe

2 sens

wat car u driving & wat engine u r using bro?

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
Yoo mate ~

Krow is our 3S member ~ hehehee... its a celica.

when la yam char ??? buzz me though

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
okie~ did 0501024 @ adrian join u guys?

krow

Dec 4, 2003
correction... sillycar!

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
i'm expecting you two ~~ kekekekee..

hope to meet up with you guys though ~ hehehe

hai all sifu, i need advise for evo3 engine. i am thinking to change my gsr to evo3 engine n how can i c the code for evo3 with vr4 evo1 evo2 coz all these engine code start with 4g63....?? is the maintenance same with gsr wat i mean here is ori evo3. n how bout the fuel comsumption my gsr rm60 can go about 400km like tat. Hope someone can give me some advise me before i transplant the engine