How fast is Caldina GT4 ?

har1th7

Apr 1, 2008
Caldina GT4's top speed is 210 km/h ?
try to make it clear...

Top speed is determine by the ratio of your gearbox....
the power of your engine shows how fast you can reach it....

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
sorry to sneak in for a question that's a
bit out of topic..

i love caldina..be it with n/a or turbocharged...but i am concern with one thing..
one of my friends who owns a GT4 (in stock OEM) complains about its high FC..
to be precise..his town driving with full tank only last 2-3 days...
driving on fully auto and smooth driving.

can someone verify this? thx

har1th7

Apr 1, 2008
sorry to sneak in for a question that's a
bit out of topic..

i love caldina..be it with n/a or turbocharged...but i am concern with one thing..
one of my friends who owns a GT4 (in stock OEM) complains about its high FC..
to be precise..his town driving with full tank only last 2-3 days...
driving on fully auto and smooth driving.

can someone verify this? thx
it depend on the right foot....hehehe.... mine is stock (except for d/pipe)...

full tank (50 L) can get around 500 km+-... that is 10km/L.... and i pump in Ron95 (sumtime Ron97 for some fun)....
this FC is the same as my fren wira mivec with open pod and exhaust mod (1.6 summore)....
*but it can be improve with some fuel tuning (piggyback)...

had

Nov 3, 2009
Hi har1th7

May I know are you driving GT-4 or ZT version. Your Caldina seem to be very Fuel Save.

I also would like to know any problems that you pumping RON95 in your Caldina?

My GT-4 Full Tank can last until 450 or 480 with RON97.

har1th7

Apr 1, 2008
Hi har1th7

May I know are you driving GT-4 or ZT version. Your Caldina seem to be very Fuel Save.

I also would like to know any problems that you pumping RON95 in your Caldina?

My GT-4 Full Tank can last until 450 or 480 with RON97.
mine is gt4... and with ron95, i don't boost alot, just city driving (rpm 3k and below)... just sometimes when going back LPT, then i'll fill up ron 97...

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
try to make it clear...

Top speed is determine by the ratio of your gearbox....
the power of your engine shows how fast you can reach it....
It's a simple question, bro. Is the top speed of the Caldina GT4 210 km/h ? Aiyor, What's with the rocket science explanation ? Either yes, it's true or I don't know; like BE5RSK said, his is 180 km/h still with the speed cut intact.

har1th7

Apr 1, 2008
It's a simple question, bro. Is the top speed of the Caldina GT4 210 km/h ? Aiyor, What's with the rocket science explanation ? Either yes, it's true or I don't know; like BE5RSK said, his is 180 km/h still with the speed cut intact.
Nop... Top speed is 250 - 260 kmh...

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by har1th7
Nop... Top speed is 250 - 260 kmh...
Wow, that's fast...
No offence but I think that is more of an estimation than an actual fact. Har1th7, is that the top speed you personally tried on your car ? Just to clarify.

had

Nov 3, 2009
mine is gt4... and with ron95, i don't boost alot, just city driving (rpm 3k and below)... just sometimes when going back LPT, then i'll fill up ron 97...
Do you encounter any issue on the engine, since you are using RON95? I heard some people said the engine will encounter issue for long run and some people mentioned that stock engine should not be any issue.

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
260hp with a 4wd 4spd autobox will feel more like 200hp. Plus, Toyota always over rates their engine based on the crank HP, or perhaps that was with RON100.
Well, the Rocco should smoke Caldina easily thanks to its super fast DSG and TSI, but do take note that the Rocco (despite its 2 door nature) also weighs in about 1400kg. With that being said, a stock FD2R should smoke Rocco as VW claims the Rocco takes 6.9s from 0-100km/h. FYI, stock FD2R takes about 6.3s to 100km/h.

So if your 2.0 NA makes out to about 190whp in a lightweight chassis and close ratio gearbox (6spd maybe), I think you can give a run for their money =)
Perhaps this is why ppl always say "NA is better!"

...just my 2cents

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
260hp with a 4wd 4spd autobox will feel more like 200hp. Plus, Toyota always over rates their engine based on the crank HP, or perhaps that was with RON100.
Well, the Rocco should smoke Caldina easily thanks to its super fast DSG and TSI, but do take note that the Rocco (despite its 2 door nature) also weighs in about 1400kg. With that being said, a stock FD2R should smoke Rocco as VW claims the Rocco takes 6.9s from 0-100km/h. FYI, stock FD2R takes about 6.3s to 100km/h.

So if your 2.0 NA makes out to about 190whp in a lightweight chassis and close ratio gearbox (6spd maybe), I think you can give a run for their money =)
Perhaps this is why ppl always say "NA is better!"

...just my 2cents
I'll have 1 of those, please. :laugh: Can anyone help me to transfer the BT's 6 speed internals into the 3S g/box housing please ? I'd be a very happy man if that could be done :driver:

To all Sifus,

This might be a Stupid post to all of you but hope can get some intresting and usefull replies.

HOW TO STOP BEING BITTEN BY DOGS. Recently i just got a new car and some bloody wild dogs come biting my mud guard and soon to dismantle my reverse sensor ( cause can see some scratches and marks)!!! now house fully occupied with stuffs and can't get my car in. So got any way to keep them away????