How DIY Tailpipe/Tail adapter/Muffler Cover

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
To install an average size tail pipe , since the skirting is blocking the tail pipe,i can't install the tail pipe,it will be half way out , therefore , i can't install it perfectly..In addition , the orginal exhaust pipe from the muffler is too long..

So,How to DIY??

1) How do i cut the skirting(PU)?..What tools should i use..??

2) Can i cut the exhaust pipe to shorten it??Will it have any effect??

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
bring to exhaust shop bro, i doubt u have the right tools. even if u did, would u risk damaging ur skirt/exhaust to save that lil bit of cash?

anyway, i dun think shortening the pipe (from what i udnerstand, the tip of the exhaust right?) will have any effect...

just my 2 cents

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Thanks for your reply..i have the right tools, just asking maybe there are more suitable tools..i want to DIY mah..If not , why would i post this..haha..helps please

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Yeah!..My first Major DIY is a Success..I did not cut the skirting , i cut the exhaust tip using the machine and metal saw..It was hard tho..but i saved Rm135 from DIY..whoho

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Hello , i have tried many many times to upload the picture , but i still dont know how..can someone guide me please?? or any website which have guidelines on uploading pictures to forum..

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
sign up an account in photobucket,upload ur pic into it,copy the IMG code & paste it right here

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
The end of the exhaust is too long / too out

So , I would have to cut it

After cutting , the remaining piece

Then , I install the muffler cover

:biggrin:

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Wow...that must have been tiring bro. But nice work...thats what DIY is all about...satisfaction and saving $$$..

Great work looseend...or should we call you shorter end...kakaka...

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Wow...that must have been tiring bro. But nice work...thats what DIY is all about...satisfaction and saving $$$..

Great work looseend...or should we call you shorter end...kakaka...
Haha .. Yeah , it was hell .. Lol .. "shorter end" nice nick name anyway .. but which end .. hahahaha

Ello,

Car model : Wira SE 1.5 Siemen VDO

What kind of diagnosis tool socket using?

OBD II or others????:rolleyes:

Thanks.