Honda SM4 Engine Conversion

mazdaspeed

Nov 9, 2004
Hello to all Honda sifoos....

i own a honda SM4 2.0..now the engine is stock carburator...i want to change the engine but i got no idea about the honda (still on learning process :P ) my budget is 3K-4K.. is it enuff to plant a vtec?? wut is the best method? tq in advance...

regards

cfon

Sep 13, 2004
U can call this sm4 sifu_Wong choon hock 0126854323

sub

Nov 22, 2003
PJ, Selangor
mazdaspeed, care to join us @ HAVOC? :lol:
click on the link on my signature!

mazdaspeed

Nov 9, 2004
Originally posted by sub@Mar 24 2005, 09:17
mazdaspeed, care to join us @ HAVOC? :lol:
click on the link on my signature!
[snapback]835890[/snapback]​
hehe...i just registered myself to the club..by the name of "azwan"...glad to be one of HAVOC...

anyway, i'm going to ronda2 the chopshop nearby...what engine code should i watch out??

sub

Nov 22, 2003
PJ, Selangor
if i'm not mistaken lah...
u should b hunting for halfcuts wif H22A.. the whole head...
price should b around ur budget area..
however, remember to remind them dat ur car is SM4 not SV4...
later mess up kenot install lagi pening... :lol:

mazdaspeed

Nov 9, 2004
how about the mounting?? ada kacau ka?? after conversion got any problem wit JPJ or not?? H22A is vtec right?? injection?? powerful ehh?? hehe...CV4 and SM4 different in mounting is it?? the H22A from wut model?? sorry so many questionzz...kind of urgent to convert my ride.... :)

mazdaspeed

Nov 9, 2004
Originally posted by cfon@Mar 24 2005, 09:06
U can call this sm4 sifu_Wong choon hock 0126854323
[snapback]835842[/snapback]​
called mr.wong juz now... he said H22A must modified something..something...cant remember ahhaha :lol: but anyway, he also recommend to use the original engine injection... haiyaa...so pening la playing honda ahahah...

mazdaspeed

Nov 9, 2004
Originally posted by Amedion@Mar 24 2005, 11:46
yo bro, rm3k~rm4k not enuff for H22a leh.. i got SOHC VTEC selling very cheap.. everything new... just overhaul.. u wan?
[snapback]836439[/snapback]​
when can i see ur engine? can swap to SM4 or not? just plug n play or need to adjust here n there?? how much ur selling?? cheap2 laaa...ahahah

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
actually i dun wan to sell.. i just done the wiring dat cost rm1.2k.. if u really wan then i sell u rm4k negotiable.. wahaha.. if u wan to swap h22a.. engine cost rm4k... wiring rm1k+ .. overhaul rm1~3k+...

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
My engine very clean n in good condition... Very quiet but not dead la.. very smooth... timing belt, timing bearing, oil filter, atf, oil fluid, spark plugs, gaskets n seals all new.. yours is non vtec.. if u wan then must change wiring all ... rm1.2k .. let me knoW ASAP.. if my wiring done.. then dun wan to sell liao... hehe

mazdaspeed

Nov 9, 2004
let me try to find the suitable engine first.... u'r the last resort~ hehehe.... anyway thanx for offering... by the way, what is the highest spec of SM4?? i mean the engine.... did they ever produce the VTEC SM4??? what year wuz it??

S_04

Originally posted by mazdaspeed@Mar 24 2005, 08:13
Hello to all Honda sifoos....

i own a honda SM4 2.0..now the engine is stock carburator...i want to change the engine but i got no idea about the honda (still on learning process :P ) my budget is 3K-4K.. is it enuff to plant a vtec?? wut is the best method? tq in advance...

regards
[snapback]835737[/snapback]​

H22A...

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
VTEC SM4? neva heard b4... Twin Cam SM4 got la.. but if u wan the best engine ever produce dat can fit ur SM4.. pick H22A or H23A..
H22A also got many type.. accord sv4 h22a, prelude BB1/BB6 H22a, type-s h22a (red cover)...

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
Originally posted by mazdaspeed@Mar 24 2005, 13:39
let me try to find the suitable engine first.... u'r the last resort~ hehehe.... anyway thanx for offering... by the way, what is the highest spec of SM4?? i mean the engine.... did they ever produce the VTEC SM4??? what year wuz it??
[snapback]836868[/snapback]​
H22A or H23A
FYI....SM4 dun ave original VTEC :)