Honda Civic EH5 aka EG6 mod

saintambrose

Aug 25, 2005
Subang,SA
hello honda civic,
i just got my honda civic EH5 (EG6) which the engine is 1.6L EFI and i think 125 horsepower.

any1 got any idea how to modified it?
please intro me where is the right shop or place to visit to find it accessories, suspension, and other performance part????? in PJ or KL or nearby this area

where to find a VTEC Engine, is the B16B a big VTEC?
can tell me where can find a good engineer to install VTEC?????

B16B belong to what model of Civic????

IF you guy have time please write me a full detail modification
tyyyyy

For the love of VTEC

c00lric

Nov 4, 2004
HI,

where to find a VTEC Engine?
Any halfcut shop, Mun Lee and etc. Go to ur regular workshop and ask to them source for you. Ask for b16a since ur car is a EH5. All of the item r just plug n play. Price should b around RM5K or more depends on the condition of the halfcut.

is the B16B a big VTEC?
B16B is CTR engine aka Civic Type R

B16B belong to what model of Civic????
B16B is da engine of Civic Type R

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
bro, join yumcha session with the seniors la...

small VTEC is B16A 1st generation.
big VTEC is B16A 2nd n third gen. all is B16A.
B16B is a special edition of B16A installed in a car called honda CIVIC EK Type-R.

if u really love vtec, go do more research on the internet n ask wat u don't understand.

SimonsayZ

Dec 27, 2004
Puchong
Im driving EG3 JDM version and I just bought a EG6 halfcut Big VTEC manual. Doing a swap next week. Go any chop shop and you can get them. GD luck. :regular_smile:

saintambrose

Aug 25, 2005
Subang,SA
some 1 recomended me to workhop somewhere near jalan templer called LAI FATT
any 1 heard of it arrr? his price last year was 8K for big V include install + everything

saintambrose

Aug 25, 2005
Subang,SA
1 more question, after convert what happen to my old engine????
can sell back to him arr or can take home llol

Normally there are 2 source of leaking from them. The rubber surrounding the door loose or damage liao OR most likely the water proof plastic sheet inside the door got holes or not seal properly.

I would suggest to dismantle the door panel and change or reseal the plastic sheet that prevent water from seeping in thru the door ala windows gaps as a first measure to check if water comes from there.
[snapback]61422428[/snapback]​