honda civic eg8 (small vtec)

haki

Mar 13, 2011
Kelantan
as pertitle..honda civic eg8 vtec are good machine?need sifu2 word here :) ..frankly, i planning to get civic eg8.can share ur comment and can suggest me good honda workshop around shah alam or cheras.thanks a lott....

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
EG8 is a 4 door CIVIC. with D15B 1.5 SOHC VTEC engine
ef8 are crx, small V, this one will cost a bomb, prepare 30-45k depending on specs :burnout:
small V B series are OBDO, 160hp, OBD0, 2 o2 sensors, a bit low compression. They are a reliable race machines !

haki

Mar 13, 2011
Kelantan
different between Big Vtec and small vtec? can someone explain this..can sifu2 here suggest me a good,cheap and realiable honda workshop..thanks

mADmAN

eg8 are crxDel SOl(2nd Gen crx), big V, not many on the road.
ef8 are crx, small V, this one will cost a bomb, prepare 30-45k depending on specs :burnout:
small V B series are OBDO, 160hp, OBD0, 2 o2 sensors, a bit low compression. They are a reliable race machines !
EG8 is a 4 door CIVIC. with D15B 1.5 SOHC VTEC engine. Delsols are EG2 iirc.

TS: Avantech is a pretty good workshop thats very active in the LEGAL Drag scene...

big vtec and small vtec refers to different generations of the B16A. the Big being the newer one..

can try getting info from THIS THREAD

haki

Mar 13, 2011
Kelantan
thanks jombiee..new knowlegde for me..im noob bout the engine, jus now knowing the truth :)..yes the car with D15B..it a good car?

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:39 PM ----------

TS: Avantech is a pretty good workshop thats very active in the LEGAL Drag scene...

big vtec and small vtec refers to different generations of the B16A. the Big being the newer one..

can i know where is the location Avantech shop..thanks again maDmAN

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:40 PM ----------

can i know where is the location Avantech shop..thanks again maDmAN

mADmAN

avantech is in seri kembangan...

Avantech Website (not that updated anymore. theyre more active on their facebook page)

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
D15B 1.5l SOHC VTEC
Read on Bro, you will be smiling :)

D15B is a good engine bro. Its more too economical yet with Vtec it has 130ps !!
Displacement (cc): 1493
Power (bhp@rpm): 130@6800
Torque (ft/lbs@rpm): 14.1kg/m@5200
Compression Ratio: 9.6:1
Bore (mm): 75
Stroke (mm): 84.5
Cam Design: sohc
VTEC?: yes

---------- Post added at 08:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 PM ----------

Avantech
03-89426080
012-2826080

haki

Mar 13, 2011
Kelantan
im smiling rite now...just need to think where to check and repair wear and tear part...thanks bro...

anybody can tell me where can i tune my mivec and how much they will charge? thanks ...