Honda City Type-Z Owners Thread (Project-Z)

cy97

Jul 23, 2008
Interested to do full bodykit. Any recommendation? Where to do and how much ? Thanks.:adore:

cy97

Jul 23, 2008
The dashboard light is very dim. Any way to improve it. What bulb to change for car ceiling light ? Thanks.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Michelin XM1 have a direction means, like it cannot do tyre rotate. so if your michelin tyre makan sebelah edi (due to cornering), then u need to change.
but last time when i use xm1, it is a good tyre.. very soft and quite and comfy..

tyre price start from 1 jul goes up a lot. for my tyre 195/50/R15 Bridgestone My01 last time was RM165/170.. now already RM190. blame it on fuel price hike:mad::thefinger:

Anunie

Jan 31, 2008
Then ill dead when change tire next time, im using 205/45/R16 Falken RM240 per pcs last time.... really si liao... better go change rim to smaller one...

rayzy22

Jul 6, 2006
as for body kit.all i can say opt for PU for lower part since fiber quite fragile...for typz might use same as civic ej but have to customize it a bit.

cy97

Jul 23, 2008
Hay just want to know if stabilizing useful ? If so wat brand, how much it costs n where to get ?

rayzy22

Jul 6, 2006
stabilizer bar very much handy becoz it can improve ur ride handling...most of us here installed zenden cost around RM115-RM130 include install.search around at marketplace...sure got someone selling this stuff.

thanks a lot cy97...now considering Falken Azenis St115 (now indo made) or michelin XM1

cy97

Jul 23, 2008
Just install the zenden stabilizer. Yup not so bumpy anymore. It cost me rM150. (red color) expensive ?:hmmmm:

cy97

Jul 23, 2008
My dashboard get scratched by the stupid mechanic when changing the light bulbs for display panel :banghead::banghead:

Any way to polish it back and remove the scratch?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
do like me la. just repaint the panel to white. sporty color!

:biggrin:

rayzy22

Jul 6, 2006
viewed new city 2008 in Paultan blog and LOVE IT VERY MUCH!!!!:love:
some more now with pedal shifter...

maybe the time has come...to part from my type z:bawling:

Anunie

Jan 31, 2008
Any idea where can get the rear disc brake for Z? Civic type can fit or not?

hi all,im new to tis forum. recently im thinking to buy a mpv.
i hv budget 120k n below.
so i aim on T.Wish M.Grandis or Mazda5.
any advice on tis 3model?
feel free to gv the advantage and disadvantage. thx