HID conversion kit...need advice please..!!

wakakaka7

May 28, 2005
m'sia
hi all,
I'm quick newbie with the HID..so need to ask u all who knew about HID..
Ok the question is..if i buy HID 4300k or 8000K..can i change the bulb to 6000k...? im searching for 6000k very expensive laa..and cheap2 one not available only got 4300k and 8000k...

Mar 6, 2005
4350k bmw hid kits... philips blubs and made in france hid kit.. call or sms for best price n more information n best price.. 012-2076717

tarrant8877

Sep 12, 2004
KL / IPOH
wakakaka7 said:
hi all,
I'm quick newbie with the HID..so need to ask u all who knew about HID..
Ok the question is..if i buy HID 4300k or 8000K..can i change the bulb to 6000k...? im searching for 6000k very expensive laa..and cheap2 one not available only got 4300k and 8000k...
I wonder y not u just put 8000k since it is cheaper...?
It more bright and nicer rite....

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
Ask the shop owner la... i bet if he is selling it, he can give you the advise lar... coz anything happen then you can blame him la... hahahaha

All i know is that the diff would be the higher the Ks the whiter it would be la. 6000K is the common one...

Can anyone help out?

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
i'm planning to get the rainbow color one...just PnP...hehehe

wakakaka7

May 28, 2005
m'sia
if i got a lot of money sure i ignore this thread just go and buy it heheheh....the problem is 6000k is much2 expensive than 4300k and 8000k...so if can get the answer if HID kit can interchange the bulb i think it will help a lot..especially fot my budget..:D

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
even if you do that...you still end up paying more than 1.2k for 8000k hid....the 4300k nowadays already RM4XX....buying a HID bulb aint cheap...will cost you at least RM7XX...so calculate..same also...its just depends whether you want to pay 1 shot or hassle yourself for the next round....IMHO better pay 1 shot...cos if anything problem easy to be settled with no?

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
wait... are you talking about HID conversion kit or HID itself... these are two different things yah... and $$ also differ by far

wakakaka7

May 28, 2005
m'sia
both..yes of course convertion kit more expensive..ok can i get HID convertion kit 6000K with price RM 1.2K?

Hikaru

Aug 13, 2004
Atlanta, GA
photobucket.com
54321 said:
4350k bmw hid kits... philips blubs and made in france hid kit.. call or sms for best price n more information n best price.. 012-2076717
People is asking can a 6000K HID bulb be fitted into 43000K or 8000K HID kit.

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
2 types

wakakaka7 said:
both..yes of course convertion kit more expensive..ok can i get HID convertion kit 6000K with price RM 1.2K?
There are 2 types of so-called HID. One is the HID conversion kit, which is widely sold almost every accessory shop... the cost is about 200+ to 300+. The kit consist of cables, L-shaped bulbs and the glass cover to make it whiter than normal:p . It just makes the overall look like HID:) .

The other kit is the REAL HID, which consist of Relay, Ballast and ****K Bulbs. This one cost a bomb... Its about 800 - 3000 depending on what density or whether its just low beam or high and low. These are really high voltage density lights:cool: .

So which are you referring to?

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i think wat he means is... real HID kits... he want to use a real 6000K HID bulb on his current HID set.

HID conversion kits means a REAL HID kit to replace ur current halogen bulbs..

rite?

wakakaka7

May 28, 2005
m'sia
yess!! what i mean is..the real HID conversion kit..can it interchange bulb between HID kit with different "K"...8000k to 6000k or 4300k to 6000k...

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
I dont think so la... coz the ballast is supported differently. Try reading the manual or search online...

Any sifu can help?

hi to all sifus.i'm quite new here!i heard my friends say that weber carburator can improve performance.but in malaysia where can i get it? :biggrin: