HELP !!! RPM drop ....

ja50n

hey sifus out there. i am facing this prob for a while liao and i donno wats happening. My ride is runnin on evo2 engine now. and when i accecerate its normal la. but when i let go the gas paddle, then my rpm will drop damn low until wan mati engine like that. Got 2 or 3 times at 2nd gear i tekan abit then let got the gas the engine really mati. Why la like this?? i think it might be the throttle body rosak la. i donno. I have to set my timing very high if not when i on the aircon the timing will damn low. Now when idle, when aircon is on, the rpm is a bit lower than 1000, then when off aircon the rpm go high till abit lower than 1500 like that. HELP HELP.

there might be a vacuum hose leaking or tercabut...mine tercabut b4...after check n check only found out.....

1500rpm is high la.....not normal..muz be lower than 1000rpm abit

somehow bov too spring too tight oso wil cause tis problem

ja50n said:
hey sifus out there. i am facing this prob for a while liao and i donno wats happening. My ride is runnin on evo2 engine now. and when i accecerate its normal la. but when i let go the gas paddle, then my rpm will drop damn low until wan mati engine like that. Got 2 or 3 times at 2nd gear i tekan abit then let got the gas the engine really mati. Why la like this?? i think it might be the throttle body rosak la. i donno. I have to set my timing very high if not when i on the aircon the timing will damn low. Now when idle, when aircon is on, the rpm is a bit lower than 1000, then when off aircon the rpm go high till abit lower than 1500 like that. HELP HELP.

Either last time your mech never install FICD or it's faulty already. (FICD = Fast Idling Compensation Device or something like that)

Standard Mitsu engines even up to EVO has an FICD to compensate RPM drop when the air cond is on.

Other than that, BOV too soft or leaking will cause the same prob. but i suspect the FICD problem first.