Help on underglow

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
yes... those are flourescent lights... our house use wan... haha!! all under my car...!!

how to hide?? DIY n some ideas lor... recently i used alluminium sheets to cover it from side view...

siong

Nov 14, 2005
BROTHEER!!!! KHGUAN!!! U ARE MY MAN!!!!! i love ur car deeply! anybody here mind to teach me how to DIY this ligth??? I want i want i want!!!!

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
eh... DIYing this isnt hard ler.... but u need to have some knowledge on wiring... n know how to mount de tubes under ur car.. try dig out the old thread about undercarriage lights... there are quite some discussion n pictures i have posted there....

u'll need a on/off switch, relay, fuse, wiring, DC chokes, flourescent tubes n water hose for protection.... n also steel band for mounting brackets...

pls dun use spot lights as they take up quite some amount of current n will drain ur battery fast n need bigger n proper wiring... i think it is not practical as spotlights will heat up n may be a hazard if de lights are near to fuel lines..

mivecmerah

Apr 28, 2005
u r right man....erm....maybe spotlight can behind the front grill....nice huh?

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
okok...how much u charge if i get u to DIY for me...i need 4 tune..2 long and 2 short....

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
if i charge it wouldnt be as cheap as DIYing lo... i tot last time i have quoted u b4??

4 tubes will be RM200 inclusive of materials n labour... n will take around 5 hours to complete...

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
i know...but i wan to use this new small tube...is the price still the same?

marcuszzz

Jan 28, 2006
u all can use coloured florecent tubes rite? u noe those mamak stall they always put many many different florecent tubes?

Am plannin to get my ride re-painted and restore its ol skool look. Its a 1985 Toyota Cressida.

Currently :
- rust spots all over the car
- paint starts to flake, espcially at the trunk area.
- Big holes caused by the blardy rusts...(Behind rear wheel mudflap)
- Mini dents. Accumulated over d years.(Motorbike handle bars, plp leaning, etc) :angry:

My questions are:
- Will the cost be cheaper if I were to re-paint the car with the same color (ori paint)??

- Re-welding and bondo 'ing'...