Help Needed...Cant cure my Evo3 engine..

zarique

Jan 2, 2005
bro sifus and masters of 4G63,:adore:

my engine timing belt putus so i rebuild another engine...
diesel 2.2 blok with 1jz piston (piston rings in good condition)...
replace head gasket with custom metal 1.8mm...
using same old Evo3 head with bought used valve...
all valve were grind and valve seal replace new...
the blok were skim and bore bit...

after installed, there seems to be white smokes coming out from the exhaust...
why?
my mech rechecked, the turbo not berasap...
but what he found out was
1.there are no oil on top of the piston...
2.but there are oil on the exhaust valve...
3.no oil at the pungkok turbo(turbine)...

what is the problem i'm having...
anyone that mayb have experienced the same thing before...
pls help me out...i missed my car...
so long didnt 'tarik'...hehehe...:driver:

TopRpm

Sep 13, 2007
Compression test you already do or not? Maybe can be due to the grind process at the 1st place..if the piston ring problem, engine oil surely will get burn and will spread a bit at the engine head and upper piston surface. Recheck your engine oil level after a 30mins run.

zarique

Jan 2, 2005
thanks bro...
will try the compression test...
my mech 'kampung' one...
no canggih2 gadjet..
hehe...:burnout:

zarique

Jan 2, 2005
Compression test you already do or not? Maybe can be due to the grind process at the 1st place..if the piston ring problem, engine oil surely will get burn and will spread a bit at the engine head and upper piston surface. Recheck your engine oil level after a 30mins run.
u r trying to say that
if in 30min, the oil levels lower, thats means the rings has gone la?
wut if it doesnt...?

ur wisdom+experienced appreciated...

jinkl

May 22, 2004
first do a compression check like TopRpm said
then do a Blow By test , to see how is the air escaping

KR Performance

Aug 14, 2008
If u wan to know about 2.2 diesel block conversion u can try asking Bilah Machine at Subang.He do lots of engine for Satria Pink(ayie) colour one.tons of engine with their wshop for research hahahaha.
bro sifus and masters of 4G63,:adore:

my engine timing belt putus so i rebuild another engine...
diesel 2.2 blok with 1jz piston (piston rings in good condition)...
replace head gasket with custom metal 1.8mm...
using same old Evo3 head with bought used valve...
all valve were grind and valve seal replace new...
the blok were skim and bore bit...

after installed, there seems to be white smokes coming out from the exhaust...
why?
my mech rechecked, the turbo not berasap...
but what he found out was
1.there are no oil on top of the piston...
2.but there are oil on the exhaust valve...
3.no oil at the pungkok turbo(turbine)...

what is the problem i'm having...
anyone that mayb have experienced the same thing before...
pls help me out...i missed my car...
so long didnt 'tarik'...hehehe...:driver:

n/a_tune

Oct 21, 2005
If u wan to know about 2.2 diesel block conversion u can try asking Bilah Machine at Subang.He do lots of engine for Satria Pink(ayie) colour one.tons of engine with their wshop for research hahahaha.
u cannot ask B machine about the 2.2 engine but their can buit for u?? not more people want share their experiance "free" after learning with tons of engine:listen::listen:

zarique

Jan 2, 2005
first do a compression check like TopRpm said
then do a Blow By test , to see how is the air escaping
bro,
theblow by test;
is it by filling the radiator full with open cap
and then blow compress air through the spark plug hole and see whether are there any bubbles coming out from the radiator...

thanks bro...will try that this weekend

TopRpm

Sep 13, 2007
Yup, blow by test should show the air escape. Gd Luck then!
:driver:

ARTA NSX wins revenge race
The JAPAN GT CHAMPIONSHIP MALAYSIA, Round 4 of the 2006 AUTOBACS SUPER GT series was held on June 25 at the Sepang International Circuit.

Images by: Andy Goh

Despite the thin cloud cover, the temperature...