Help Needed...Cant cure my Evo3 engine..

zarique

Jan 2, 2005
bro sifus and masters of 4G63,:adore:

my engine timing belt putus so i rebuild another engine...
diesel 2.2 blok with 1jz piston (piston rings in good condition)...
replace head gasket with custom metal 1.8mm...
using same old Evo3 head with bought used valve...
all valve were grind and valve seal replace new...
the blok were skim and bore bit...

after installed, there seems to be white smokes coming out from the exhaust...
why?
my mech rechecked, the turbo not berasap...
but what he found out was
1.there are no oil on top of the piston...
2.but there are oil on the exhaust valve...
3.no oil at the pungkok turbo(turbine)...

what is the problem i'm having...
anyone that mayb have experienced the same thing before...
pls help me out...i missed my car...
so long didnt 'tarik'...hehehe...:driver:

zarique

Jan 2, 2005
if top cylinder promblem means
wut should i do...?

thanks bro for the info...

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
when your timing belt "putus" most likely your cylinder head is already dead... no point changing just the valves. get another known good condition evo3 cylinder head would be your best bet to resolve your issues. a diesel block may not have the same oil passages as your evo3 block... recheck the oil passage..... unless this "rojak" has been done b4 and proven to be ok...

i'd place my bets that your cylinder head is the culprit.

celikancil

May 17, 2006
maybe ur mech tak tutup lubang return minyak kat block tuh.....
or if ur block already polished, when cold memang ader asap putih, but when engine in work temp, the smoke akan hilang...... magic kan???? hehe...