Help for Proton Perdana servicing !

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
Hi. I would like to ask for some help. I would like to know what type of engine oil is good to use for a v6 engine which has done around 98 000km for around 5 years?

Also, how much is it usually to pump the air cond air and gear oil?

Would really appreciate all the sifus help as i'm a very young guy who jst started driving. Thx alots ! :)

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
look for a 10w-40 engine oil.any brand will do.semi synthetic would be better.
a/c gas will be around rm50 while atf,i don't know cost i drive stick.hehe...

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
hi. thx for the reply. wats the diff in engine oil? i hear there is also full synthetic? is it better? besides, how much does it usually cost? thx. :)

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
there is mineral based engine oil, semi synthetic and fully synthetic based engine oil.

mineral and semi syn normally is below rm100 while fully syn is above rm100.

u may opt for 10w40 semi syn, any brand will do if u not opt for performance oil. normal brand like petronas, shell, bp, esso..etc all hv semi syn oil.

my2cent

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
ohic.. if i wanna use my normal n/a v6 to speed, pereformance oil will make wat diff.. ? thx.. :)

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
u can try Q8, motul or even HKS...these are the brands im using normaly...other than tat...i not sure...some said eneos not bad too.

better oil normaly gv u less friction, reduces oil temp, reduce engine noise, engine run smoother n cleaning efect beter....

corect me if im wrong:_:

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
thx.. :) hmms.. was wondering how much to change the whole car bushing to pu bushing.. ? thx.. :)

wongcmartin

Sep 30, 2007
wongcmartin.blogspot.com
It's hella expensive for PU bushing~ I dun think it's worth it~
As for engine oils, I'm currently using dis brand called V99 Bylon. It is brought in from Japan by my fren's company. There's a GT team also use dis brand.
I'm using Semi Syn 10W40. Altho it's semi, it can last for 10K, which is same as fully syn. Cost bout RM100.
Previously I use Q8 n Motul, I think dis V99 Bylon is better.

ronaldjoe

Jan 10, 2006
Try Endless 10-40w. Oil change interval 7000km.
So far so good on my PV6

!!!need help about custom car approval

all sifu out there or any 1 experiance
do i need JPJ approval after i fix some custom made body kits(car look different then original e.g. kenari mod to accord) to use it on the road???:Not_Impressed: